We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant”
Review of Yama Asian Fusion

Yama Asian Fusion
Ranked #522 of 2,388 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Went with friends for a Sake Tasting. Unbelievable sake was served by one of the most knowledgeable sake experts in the US. Learned so much about sake that I did not even realize I should know. Stayed for dinner which was excellent in all ways, food, service, ambience, and even the pricing was reasonable. This is a must visit restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluelu1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi and Hibachi restaurant!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

The sushi and hibachi at Yama is excellent! The variety of dishes is large and the wait staff is attentive and helpful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Greta Sushi”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is one of the best Sushi restaurants in the Charlotte area , the Sushi is always fresh, prices are great ,and service is always great , I think the owner is there most of the time , the place is very clean , and very friendly .I would recommend this place .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OHandTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a great place! The Asian fusion cuisine was excellent. Staff, including the owners, were very welcoming and friendly. Birdie assisted with selecting a wine for the meal and also a Sake to end the night on. Definitely one of the most pleasant dining experiences of the year for me and clearly a reason Yama had so many newspaper and magazine reviews on their walls.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,243 reviews
816 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“After going to an awful Giants/Panthers game we ate at Yama”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I love to eat at Yama whenever we are in Charlotte, NC. The place is lovely, the staff is wonderfully attentive and the food is awesome. We had gone to the Giants/Panther game where the Giants played so bad it was awful. We were hungry and needed a pick me up so we went to Yama. Wow!! Never disappointing one of the best sushi restaurants we have ever eaten in and we travel a great deal. We shared the New Zealand Mussels, the Uptown roll and the Sushi Sashimi dinner. Everything was fresh and tasted superb. We always enjoy Yama and you will too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yama Asian Fusion also viewed

 

Been to Yama Asian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing