We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible place”
Review of Blackfinn Ameripub

Blackfinn Ameripub
Ranked #99 of 2,404 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Blackfinn Ameripub(TM) is a lively restaurant and bar driven by a passion for getting all details perfect every time.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“horrible place”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This place has always been a local place to go to in-till my friend got escorted out (literally pushed) out because she got upset a GUY went into a girls bathroom. THE point to this story was a guy walked into a girls bathroom and a girl got pushed out of the place. HORRBILE!!!!! I WOULD never want to support a place like this. Horrible place!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandapanda2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    148
    64
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Intriguing ”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We celebrated a birthday here this and really enjoyed the experience. The food selections were almost overwhelming bc there were so many intriguing dishes to choose from. I kinda like that the portion sizes were modest. Great portion control but just enough to fill you up. I had glazed salmon with mashed sweet potatoes and my friend had the Chilean sea bass. Both were excellent. The first class hospitality was very nice as well!

Helpful?
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place to eat. Relaxed atmosphere. Awesome turkey burger! The best one I've ever had in a restaurant. Great service! Greatly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank RFW2218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Place to Eat!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were in Charlotte for the weekend, just a couple of friends. We did not know where to eat on our night on the town. We asked our taxi driver, he recommended anything at the epicenter, so he dropped us off there. When we were there, we asked another gentleman who worked at the epicenter, and he said that he used to work at BlackFinn and he would recommend it to anyone! The prices are normal, I got a salmon dish for 23 that came with two sides and the best salad I have ever ate! Everything was seasoned wonderfully, and the mac & cheese was to die for! Our waitress was very nice, I can not remember her name though unfortunately (she had very short hair, very thin and pretty) She was busy, and forgot to bring my sister and I our beers, and she put them on the house (which was unnecessary as it was just a couple of minutes, but very nice of her) My roommate said his dragon mojito (I believe it was) was fantastic! I definitely will be returning when coming back to Charlotte!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good drinks, didn't eat”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a better than average sports bar location. I didn't eat but the food looked good and the drinks were very good. The bartender mixed our group special drinks that were great!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kandicewithak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackfinn Ameripub also viewed

 

Been to Blackfinn Ameripub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing