We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #3 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boise, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel and Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The beds were comfortable and the service from the staff was great. The location was great. It was tucked back off the main street but easy freeway access. The only down fall is their internet connection is terrible!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Good afternoon Thomas,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that our team took great care of you throughout your stay and that your room exceeded expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some sound feedback after your recent visit. We are currently working with our internet provider to increase our bandwidth and this should be complete in the upcoming weeks . We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    159
    29
    11
    3
See reviews for
274
124
22
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

What a wonderful way to travel. Not only do they give you a complimentary breakfast, like most hotels nowadays, but they feed you dinner as well! The food quality is way beyond other places. No powdered eggs and rubbery meat. Home cooked taste, great options too! In the evening they even serve wine! Yes, They really do! Having a door for the bedroom with our kiddos on the pull out couch was an added bonus. Thank you,Homewood, can't wait to stay in another one!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Good morning Mandy M,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us. We are always happy to help assist our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and evening managers reception. Thank you again for your time and feedback as we greatly appreciate your time.

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The rooms at these hotels are humongous and very clean and quiet. Each room comes equipped with a full size fridge and dishwasher, sets of small and large plates, bowls, and cutlery. There is also a dining table with two chairs. The tv is large enough to watch comfortably in bed or on the sofa. The great part about this hotel is the free buffet style breakfast. We opted for oatmeal and chocolate milk cartons, but they also had pancakes, eggs, fruit salad, several types of cereals and juices and of course coffee and tea! I would definitely stay here again and it is not far from the Charlotte Airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jvsjadaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had an Excellent Stay. Rooms were nice and clean and the staff were very helpful. I would stay here again for business or pleasure. Hotel is a nice area with shopping and great restaurants walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Good morning Katharine,

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to read that you were happy with all of our accommodations and enjoyed the amenities that the town of Ayrsley offers. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we look forward to your return!

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel was wonderful - especially the evening dinner and Ariel. He was very welcoming and helped take our food to the table and brought drinks for us as we helped our kids settle in at the table. very nice pool. all staff were super friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vatrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a fabulous review about your stay with us and I will certainly share your feedback with Ariel. It makes us so happy that we are your hotel of choice when you are here in Charlotte! We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites Charlotte Ayrsley and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati OH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The suites are large and comfortable, everything is new and clean. The location is great, close to everything we were doing. And Ariel is top notch in customer service. My only issue was with the complimentary food service, particularly in the evening. It was pretty obvious that non-guests of the hotel were coming in to eat the free food. They would use the back door near the pool to walk in. Other guests of the hotel took notice too, because we were talking about how blatant it was as we rode the elevator back up to our rooms. Personally I don't care whether or not people were getting something for nothing, but the problem was that they were consuming the chicken wings faster than the wings could be cooked. As a result we had to sit around and wait for new batches to be made. This became a major inconvenience. Maybe it should be a requirement to show a room key or something in order to participate in the complimentary buffet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1BigDaddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I would like to start by apologizing for the inconvenience of the food & beverage issues that you experienced. Please know that we understand that overall guest experiences are one of the best ways wow our guests and we will make all necessary changes to make ensure this is improved for future service. Again, our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We have shared your comments with our team to ensure incidents like these do not happen in the future. We hope you will reconsider visiting the hotel again on your next visit to Charlotte. Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala Department, Guatemala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Ariel provided an excellent customer service he is very kind and polite, he makes you feel welcome takes care of anything related to the breakfast! excellent service congrats! Also they provided breakfast and dinner with different delicious options. I enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana MarYsol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Good morning Ana,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley. I am so glad that you were impressed with your accommodations and our staff, in particular Ariel. I am glad that you were also able to enjoy our amenities such as our complimentary breakfast buffet. Thanks again for the positive review and your kind words about our hotel and our staff.

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing