We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFULL STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #4 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“WONDERFULL STAY”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very clean and supper friendly staff. Hotel is located close to Carowinds theme park and Charlotte Airport. Plenty of restaurants surrounding the hotel and a large movie theater located across the street. Breakfast is first class and the rooms are five star, a must stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jennifersZ218BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Good morning Jennifer,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley. I am so glad that you were impressed with your accommodations and our staff. I am glad that you were also able to enjoy our amenities such as our complimentary breakfast buffet. It really makes our team blush to hear words like “first class”, “5 Star”. Thanks again for the positive review and your kind words about our hotel and our staff.

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    161
    32
    11
    3
See reviews for
281
126
22
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I was very delighted with the ammenities of the room I stayed in, from the ceiling fan in the living, to the layout of the bathroom and the very equipped kitchen and even walk in closes. The gym was well equipped and the common courtyard was nice to sit on and work in the evenings. The food was typical although I did not enjoy the pepper steak dinner. The internet was slow and a couple of times I had some delays in connecting. Over all I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Good morning David,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that our team took great care of you throughout your stay and that your room exceeded expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some sound feedback after your recent visit. Our team takes great pride in providing consistently superior customer service and I will certainly share your review during our next meeting. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I returned for my first visit since the February snowstorm. During that visit the staff stayed with us, keeping our spirits up and smiled and took such good care of the guests. During this visit, Tony not only greeted me warmly but was the only staff member that remembered me and thanked me again for my return. What a great experience. Felt like coming home. The staff here is exemplary and it is now one of my favorite places to stay. Thank you for providing a truly friendly, warm environment!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Good morning Julie,

Thank you for writing such a positive review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us and I will be certain to share your kind review with Tony. On behalf of the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Thank you Ariel for your excellent services, kindness and personal attention in serving our group at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley. Your services stand at the top of our list, for all places we have ever stayed. You make Homewood Suites a great place to stay. Thank you again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Good morning Gary B,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you were well taken care of and enjoyed our breakfast experience and I will certainly share your feedback with Ariel! Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Brand new, comfortable, quiet, excellent complimentary breakfast and dinner, free wifi and the friendliest and most helpful staff I have come across in ages. This is my new go-to hotel whenever I need to stay in Charlotte!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandDonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Charlotte for a few nights on our way back to Ohio. The hotel was extremely clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was great and very organized. My only complaint was that when we checked in on Saturday night the front desk attendant seemed to be entertaining guests of his own, complete with music. Both times we went to the desk he was not behind it. Pretty unprofessional. But otherwise a wonderful experience. Would stay again if I was in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheriseslish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us. I would like to start by apologizing for the inconvenience of the noise issues that you experienced. Please know that we understand that professionalism is one of the best ways wow our guests and we will make all necessary changes to make ensure this is improved for future service. We hope we will see you again on your next visit to Charlotte. Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great hotel in a convenient location just off of I485. Very new and modern hotel with places to eat within walking distance. If you are on the southwest side of Charlotte this should be your place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you were well taken care of and enjoyed the amenities that the town of Ayrsley offers! Best,

David Cron General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#12 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing