We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Nearby Hotels
$319
$259
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
$229
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
655
179
40
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
179
40
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatergreat hotelfull kitchenhome away from homewithin walking distancebreakfast and dinnerbusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastshort drivewonderful stayextended stayevening receptionwould definitely stay here againfront desk staffstaff was friendlygreat customer serviceclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 891 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located, has a very accommodating staff, has big clean comfortable rooms and has a complimentary breakfast. I'm sure they treat everyone wonderfully, but as a Hilton gold member we felt spoiled by the staff. Robin at the front desk, and the man working the complimentary breakfast were two shining stars during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thanks so much for writing such a fabulous review about your stay with us. It makes me so happy that we are your hotel of choice when you are here in Charlotte! We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites Charlotte Ayrsley and look forward to your next visit. Best,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I traveled a great deal when I was working and really wish I had the opportunity to stay in hotels that were this convenient, where the staff was this friendly and the place was so clean. Being so close to 2 highways make getting to the hotel very easy, and the fact that a movie theater and 7 restaurants are within a safe and easy walk is another added amenity that is tough for other hotels to match.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thanks so much for writing such a fabulous review about your stay with us. It makes us so happy that we are your hotel of choice when you are here in Charlotte! We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites Charlotte Ayrsley and look forward to your next visit. Thanks,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The staff truly values your business and goes out of the way to make your experience the best possible! The location is also prime with many great restaurants steps away from their front door. The other fabulous benefit is the full breakfast and the Manager's receptions during the week. A smile is always serving you and that is a nice touch for folks who spend a lot of time away from home. Thanks to all the employees there and keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you were well taken care of and enjoyed our breakfast and dinner reception and the amenities that the town of Ayrsley offers. Thank you again for your feedback.

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Clean and quaint, incredible Staff that epitomizes serive from the front dest to the kitchen staff led by Ariel, such a cozy warm vibe, and perfectly located you could park your can and walk to everything you need

Room Tip: although it might seem like a good idea to be near the front door and the lounge/parlor, the odor from breakfast and dinner seems to linger
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I cannot say enough about the mutiple experiences I have had with Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley. The staff truly values your business and goes out of the way to make your experience the best possible! I have stayed at this location several times on business and once for pleasure ........ the experience has always been wonderful. The location is also prime with many great restaurants steps away from their front door. The other fabulous benefit is the full breakfast and the Manager's receptions during the week. A smile is always serving you and that is a nice touch for folks who spend a lot of time away from home. Thanks to all the employees there and keep up the great work!

Room Tip: I have stayed in several rooms and have no complaints
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Good afternoon Scott R,

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased you were happy with all our accommodations and enjoyed the complimentary food and beverage options. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we look forward to your return!

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews