We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #7 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at Homewood Suites and we will certainly stay there again. We loved it.!!! The staff was friendly,the rooms were super clean, very spacious and filled with everything you need for a short or long stay to make your life very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfasts, the happy hour and the dinner that we had one night during our stay. This hotel is in a very convenient location to movies, restaurants, etc., plus being close to where our family lives. We also felt safe and secure staying there.

We really can't say enough about the staff from the check in, to the servers and to the check out staff. Everyone was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Ariel Cornier was extremely helpful, friendly and courteous and along with others, made our stay at Homewood Suites very pleasant. Thanks for a job well done.

Sincerely,
David and Elaine Grabiec

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us. We are always happy to help assist our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and evening managers reception. Thank you again for your time and feedback as we greatly appreciate it and we look forward to sharing with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 872 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel is fairly new. Our room was in top condition and very clean. We were on the top floor, so didn't notice any noise issues. We did hear planes for about fifteen minutes, but that's all I noticed. The front desk staff checking in and checking out were both very pleasant. We'd definitely stay again if we're in the area.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank AW_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I am elated to hear that you experienced a great stay with us and we certainly appreciate your loyalty. We hope to see you soon and we sincerely appreciate your time and your positive feedback which will be shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had the potential for five stars but sadly, because of the way the building is constructed, had to give it a three.

First, to the positives. The hotel is brand new and spotless. From the lobby to the rooms, everything was crisp and clean. Hopefully over time that doesn't change. For now, that also means less traffic, which was nice. The service was also good, with most staff members trying to be helpful where they could and no problems to report. Rooms were a good size with a nice kitchen which made it perfect for us traveling with a baby. Breakfast was decent and evening meals on weekdays was a nice touch.

Do note that you will be right under the flight path to CLT so you will likely hear planes landing throughout the day. This was not a problem for us, but could bother someone sensitive to noise. Also there is a construction site behind the hotel. No major noise yet but I would call the hotel to get updates before your trip as there may be heavy construction in the future.

Now to the one negative that made the stay less than excellent. Noise. From above and each side. You can hear just about every footstep from above along with the flushing of toilets. Slammed doors will shake the walls. Also we could hear children playing in one adjacent room and a man snoring in the other room next door. We were lucky that everyone seemed to sleep at a reasonable hour but if you get night owls above or next to you, expect to stay awake with them.

It's really unfortunate that this one issue marred the stay but the degree to which you could hear other guests was just astonishing.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grouper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I would like to start by apologizing for the inconvenience of the noise issues that you experienced. Please know that we understand that quiet suites are one of the best ways wow our guests and we will make all necessary changes to make ensure this is improved for future service. Again, our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We have shared your comments with our team to ensure incidents like these do not happen in the future. We hope you will reconsider visiting the hotel again on your next visit to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I am a female that travels on business alone and often stays in the hotel at night because of surrounding areas that are unpredictable. This hotel is fairly new, very safe and within close walking distance to restaraunts, movie theater and shops. I go out of my way to stay there when I'm in Charlotte, NC. It is close to the airport, but not too noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to fill out a positive review and wanted to let you know that we do appreciate the support. We work very hard to meet or exceed your expectations and hope that you will choose to stay at our property your next time in Charlotte. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Homewood Suites was a very pleasant place to stay. It was quiet and the rooms were fresh and nicely decorated. The suite was very nice even if we didn't have the opportunity to take advantage of all of the enmities. The hotel is located in newly established residential and business development that will soon make this a great location with lots of restaurants and shops in walking distance. As November 2013, a lot of the commercial real estate didn’t' appear to be leased. Once all of the eateries and bars are opened, this will be a no brainer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbwalkerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to consistently provide superior customer service and always welcome you back with a smile. Thanks again, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Third stay and continue to be pleased! Thanks for the friendly & efficient staff and the clean & comfortable rooms and grounds. Overall a great property and I like the immediate area and the proximity to great shopping at South Park mall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank stealthmcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stated at the Homewood Suites while we had plumbing work done at our house. Our stay was about 10 days and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My son and I were greated each morning by Ariel Cornier who made sure we felt at home and had good, hot food to eat morning and evening! The food was great and we ate in the dining hall everyday. I used the laundry room and the machines worked really well. The workout room was nice, we went there a few times. The hotel hallways, lobby area and rooms were clean, and housekeeping service was fast and good.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMJ-KGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and our team is happy to hear that you had a great stay in Charlotte and in the Town of Ayrsley! We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $113 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing