We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #3 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I can't say enough about this Hotel. Upon arrival I was greeted by Rori the Mananger who saw I had a big family so upgraded my room. She greeted us with a smile and explained all of the amenities. The General Manager then came out (cant remember his name...sorry) but he asked what we were going to be doing in the area and I happened to mention I wanted to take the Kids to Carowinds. He went to his office and came back with a discount ticket that wound up saving me like 60 bucks. Then I come to find out that they have free Breakfast and a complimetary dinner ...and it wasn't no frills. They gave my wife and I a free beer. My kids got chicken fingers, they had various breakfast foods eggs bacon sausage cereal. Chef Matt really likes his job and loves meeting new people. He gave my daughter a Toy lettuce which she still plays with. They hav bbqs set up outside for your use. The pool was clean clean clean, as well as the whole hotel. The room was spotless and always cleaned when we returned from the day. The hotel is convenient to Charlotte. There is a Walmart and Ihop 5 minutes away. I would Def stay here again no questions asked. The only negative for this hotel is the layout, but once figured out its not that bad.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the gym are closest to the pool, if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sd102392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    159
    29
    11
    3
See reviews for
274
124
22
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just spent nine days at the Homewood Suites in Charlotte/Ayrsley with my wife and two daughters. We're in the process of moving to Charlotte and were in town looking at schools/houses. All I can say, is this place is a true home away from home. It starts with the staff. Extremely professional and pleasant. Everyone from the front desk staff to the folks working the kitchen for breakfast - and dinner - were wonderful - especially Matthew, the night time chef. The guy is always doing something, Cooking, cleaning, refilling drinks, helping people load and unload their cars, and telling witty stories. He does it all. He set the tone for a property that makes its guests feel like true guests. Most people are there for longer term stays. I feel bad for those of you that have to stay for months at a time because of work. But if you have to do it somewhere, this is the place. Rooms are new, clean and spacious. We were able to put our kids to bed and hang out in the other room. We thought we would utilize the full kitchen a little more, but with breakfast (everyday) and dinner (M-Th) served, we rarely used the kitchen. Pool and patio area are very nice as well. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this new hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Julie at the front desk is perfect for this job! It was cute in the morning because two very nice college-age guys were in charge of breakfast. They kept everything well stocked and fresh. We spent the day at the U.S Whitewater complex which was just 15 minutes away and had a great time with our 11, 13, and 17 year old children. Don't miss this attraction. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the area. A+ for a great hotel. BTW, there is a Walmart, McDonalds, Panera Bread, Applebee's and several other restaurants just up the road.

Room Tip: I"d choose a room on an upper floor next we stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathymomto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stop over at this location while traveling to OBX. Brand new facility and the location was near shops and restaurants nearby. You could even take in a movie at the cinema which within walking distance. If are a Wal-Mart lover it was in the area also. My favorite was Jack-In-The-Box which was located a mile away.Took me back to my childhood since I do not have a JITB in the ATL. The next morning, smelling an awesome GREAT breakfast downstairs. If you like outlet malls, the Concord Mills is located in Charlotte. Going back to visit the NASCAR museum come and join me.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betterbelieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I'm confused at previous reviews stating that the beds were really comfortable. I'm guessing they have never experienced an Embassy Suites or Hampton Inn bed. The sheets were anything but soft. The pillows were extremely thick and firm, which was really uncomfortable on my neck. I honestly could not sleep either of the nights I stayed here and was all too eager to get out of bed in the morning. The hotel and the rooms were very nice looking, but the layout of the floors were not designed for guest convenience. I'm sure nothing can be done about the layout at this point, but please add a little comfort to the beds. You can buy sheets and pillows at hamptonhomecollection.com.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sthrngrl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I recently stayed at this Homewood Suites to attend the Wells Fargo Championship. This is a fairly new hotel. Nice size suites. Convienent walk to several places to eat and drink. Really enjoyed the managers reception and being hosted by Chef Matt! He was really attentive to our group and made us all feel welcome. Nice, quiet, new area. I share the same comments about the elevator location. The size of the elevator is average for
Hilton properties but it's placed awkward. Will be back here soon! -Cheers

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANCBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Clean, new, spacious, no complaints. You really can't beat this hotel in this area of Charlotte and I am extremely picky.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing