We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the 2 hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of C-Charlotte Tours

C-Charlotte Tours
Ranked #12 of 33 Tours in Charlotte
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come discover Charlotte with us! C-Charlotte provides daily tours of the City of Charlotte.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth the 2 hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was a large air=conditioned van. Tour operator was very knowledgeable and friendly. Had a 20 minute break at Phillips Place which is like a shopping, restaurant complex near SouthPark Mall. Worth the $28

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Yankinthesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    8
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great overview of Charlotte!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Charlotte can be overwhelming to those not comfortable in large cities but this tour helps you get a feel for it. This is not designed to be a hop-on-hop-off tour, but an introduction to different things to do so that you can go back and explore exactly what you want later on your own in depth. Gary was great and very informative. Not too many tours in any city are run by born & raised natives, but Gary is a true native to Charlotte and knows his city. I would definitely take others on this tour.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank JMIphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tour of Charlotte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I am currently a junior at Johnson & Wales University and being in Charlotte for three years there are things about Charlotte that are so surprising to me. Him being a native of Charlotte was rare and surprising, not many I have come accross. I enjoyed his warm yet knowledgable personality while touring because most tour guides can be boring and only show you the basics. He took us through all of Uptown and South Charlotte. It was neat how he let me explain my college once we rode by the campus. Also he gave history of all the nationalities and groups in a very positive light. I would recommend this tour to everyone visiting or seeking relocation to Charlotte.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank TheJournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Our tour guide was very pleasant and courteous, however the tour was not what I expected based on the description. If you are planning to move here or are considering moving here, I think it would be quite informative as you see the various neighborhoods, shopping, banking and churches. However, if you are interested in more of a historical tour, there is not a lot to see. Perhaps this is due to the fact that Charlotte doesn't have a lot of historical sites within the city as most everything has been torn down and built up with financial institutions, which I did not know.

Helpful?
5 Thank Travelbug1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston-Tx
Level Contributor
343 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Trust in C Charlotte Tours.I did!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

Mr. Gary Brigman picked me up at the hotel at 9:15 sharp! He loves what he does. He is a such nice man, and knows a lot about everything! He took me to all the points of interest, showed the downtown ( very nice, so charming!), explained the stories about the restaurants, the homes, the buildings, museums. He gives a perfect picture of Charlotte!
He took pictures of me ( I asked him and he was so kind). I was alone and was so worthy.
I would like to do all over again! His phone # is 704-517-6844. Trust him as I did. He is the best option!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Celita Louback W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C-Charlotte Tours also viewed

 

Been to C-Charlotte Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing