We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aria Tuscan Grille

Aria Tuscan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Aria Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 2,354 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: College and Trade Streets
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I found ourselves in Charlotte unexpectantly due to flight travel issues on a Monday night. Aria was close to our hotel and noted to have good reviews on Open Table. We walked in without reservations and were seated without an issue. The food was delicious with very reasonable prices. Our waiter was attentive but did not hover. The décor was simple but elegant and inviting - a view into the kitchen was very cool!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dustin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    113
    38
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
178 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Aria offers an interesting take on typical Italian fare. The chicken parm is baked, not fried, on a bed of wheat pasta and vegetables. The menu is a bit on the high price side, but it is a downtown location.

Good service and atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, VA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

For around $9, they have an awsome lunch special that includes Cesar salad, the best Pasta I have ever eaten, and cheesecake drizzeled with strawberry sauce. This is one of the best italian restaurants in the country.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mfingerhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place is always busy, reservations recommended. Attentive staff and great food. Only disappointment is that they don't do any free desserts or anything special for birthdays - kind of lame. Other than that though, really good. I recommend their spinach mezzaluna!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandbreeze62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Dining with a group can sometimes be challenging but the staff at Aria had it all under control. We were seated, served drinks and then the delicious bread and beans (yes, beans) were served. The flounder special (pan fried, sitting on grits and spinach with baby clams) had my name on it and it did not disappoint. It was delicious. After that, who needed dessert. Aria was worth the visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aria Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to Aria Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing