We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian food, Wine and Oustanding Service”
Review of Aria Tuscan Grille

Aria Tuscan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Aria Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 2,386 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: College and Trade Streets
New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food, Wine and Oustanding Service”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Highly recommend this restaurant for its excellent Italian food and helpful-friendly waitress/bar tender/wine connoisseur. I recommend to seat at the bar (not a table) and let the staff help you choose your food and wine. My advice: go with the Spaghetti & Meatballs and the Pan Seared Scallops.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cobaye27E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    117
    39
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“terrible service”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

scheduled a corporate event to impress my boss and did anything but that, food was bland and expensive and the service was lousy. don't recommend

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dona l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just ok for me”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We just visited Aria for a girls night out - the service was good but I personally didn't find anything overly exciting about their food. It was good - not great for me. The menu was a tad limiting. It seemed like the rest of my group had the same feeling....nothing to complain about but nothing to write home about either.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carriefromcharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Short Ribs”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I would love to try Aria for evening because the lunch menu was fantastic. Service was superb. I would highly recommend the Short Ribs. I used to think the best Short Ribs came from Roys on the Big Island, but now I have a new favorite location to enjoy them.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silverparrot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Treasure worth seaking!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Everything our party of 6 had was amazing! I'm guessing you can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajax1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aria Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to Aria Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing