We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very interesting.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metalmorphosis

Metalmorphosis
Ranked #40 of 174 things to do in Charlotte
Attraction details
Wilmington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very interesting.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here on a road trip. I thought it was in a real park but instead found it located in a corporate plaza. The piece itself is absolutely stunning. Pictures on the web do it no justice. There's nothing to do here, but it was a good place to stop and stretch my legs. I went on a Saturday so it wasn't busy at all, in fact I was the only one there. Definitely worth visiting if you are in the area or just like art.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aiskg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    57
    14
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a detour but not as impressive as I had hoped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is an impressive sculpture/fountain but apparently does not split-rejoin yet - so once it is fixed it could be much more interesting an impressive - I guess it is still being repaired.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Uri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markesan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holy big head!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family and I stopped to see this while traveling through Charlotte. VERY COOL! There is nothing to "DO" here and nothing else to see, but my family (hubby, me, & kids 14, 11, 8). Thought it made for some pretty fun pics. We were only here for about 15-20 min, but it's FREE and was a fun way to stretch our legs while traveling.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Interesting art”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The head was under repairs for several months late last year until early this year. The head used to split apart and each part spin around independently as it spit water all around too. It was awesome to watch and at times you thought it was going to spin right out of the fountain. Unfortunately when they put it back together again, it has not spun around, only spits water. Still interesting to see.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank LdyPurple9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
365 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Real cool piece of art”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Drove out here to check this out because of the reviews, gotta say its real neat. Czech artist made it I guess, very unique piece. You'll only spend 5 mins tops at this so if you're crunched for time don't bother.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metalmorphosis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing