We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveler rating
950
374
101
34
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
374
101
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking omelet station spectrum center omelet bar full kitchen great hotel made to order omelets hornets game complimentary breakfast valet staff rooftop pool walking distance small kitchen corner room king suite living area a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel has potential but maintenance and cleanliness needs to improve. Went to hotel pool which was closed due to rain. Carpet leading to both doors were saturated with water. Nothing some weather stripping wouldn’t fix. Room, there was a toe nail clipping from the previous guest on the floor by the bed. AC unit sounded like and idling semi truck. Luggage rack was damaged and unusable. Shower floor specifically around the door could use a good scrubbing, soap scum and mildew in a few spots. Bed was clean and comfortable and it was nice having an additional seating area and kitchenette.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bgravy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew_allen30, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

My sincerest apologies for your recent stay, it sounds like there was a lot that had happened.
I am sorry for so many issues with your room, we will definitely address this with housekeeping.
We did close down the pool over the weekend because of hurricane Florence. We do have weather stripping under the doors, but unfortunately due to the driving rain, it did fail.
Please feel free to contact us here at the hotel if we can do anything to make this right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

The best way to describe the Hyatt Place in Charlotte is just WOW. It is an amazingly beautiful hotel right in the middle of the downtown City Center area and it is a luxury hotel that doesn’t feel pretentious. A very hard combo to pull off. The room itself was perfect… designed like a studio apartment, every aspect of it designed for perfect efficiency. Very comfortable bed, great shower, nice view, quiet… everything. I love this kind of self contained hotel, where everything you could possibly need are right there and readily available. Breakfast in the morning, USA Today, bar just off the lobby and a little convenience center with snacks and toiletries and whatnot. The staff was very efficient and pleasant. I also liked that the place was very safe and secure… you need a card key to get in, even the main lobby after a certain time and you need a key card just to operate the elevator. Everything was clean and modern and felt virtually brand new. It really felt like I was checking into my own upscale apartment, which is really a nice experience when you are away from home. I highly recommend this property… lots to love here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew_allen30, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and great review, please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

My stay at this facility was Awesome. It is my choice of residence when I stay in Charlotte, NC. It is close to everything. Neighborhood is awesome. Very walkable Community. Restaurants, Bars, family fun is all around. If your in Charlotte check it out. It is also right next door to the Spectrum Center.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank gmiddletonsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew_allen30, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us, come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Very nice, clean rooms with a ton of amenities. Full-sized refrigerator, small stove top, free breakfast offered every day. Modern decorations. Great downtown location. Parking garage on site with valet.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jmjohns81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew_allen30, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much, we hope you come back .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Overall nice hotel. Entrance definitely could be cleaned up. Staff super friendly. Room offered with view—not so much—top floor, view of roof tops:(!!!!! Room was clean—shower/tub need to be cleaned up & rechalked. No body lotion or show gel in bathroom—sort of expected in higher end room. Breakfast very good with above average wait staff!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Juniebug4044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew_allen30, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We will be sure to check your shower, sorry about the inconvenience. We do offer lotion and gel upon request. Please come see us again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews