We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and convenience ! ... has it price, but worth it !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury and convenience ! ... has it price, but worth it !”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Make no mistake about it. Simply Put, Hotel is GREAT ! I don't know how anyone would ever have a negative review of the location or facility. If so I would dare to say isolated case, certainly the exception. If everyone could be like Joshua, who I feel is one of the better example of customer service and valueing customer satifaction I have seen in the industry, this place may would have one of the best combinations of facility and staff that I have ever experienced. (Note: I do travel extensively and have combined 23+ years experience in the hotel, restaurant, tourism, retail and wireless industries. Including 15+ years of management experience). If I could stay here every stay I probably would. Combination of higher cost and availability doesnt always make that an available option however. PLAN AHEAD ! Nonetheless worth the $$$!

Bed is heavenly. Equipped min kitchen with utensills and cookware.Spacious Walk-in shower. Modern Contempary Decor ! Don't think I could have designed it any better to my liking myself.

Located in the heart of EpiCentre and just down block from Time Warner Arena is perfect location. Minimizing need for taxi use or public transportion. Both are nearby and available tho. Parking can be an issue and is expensive. However is available on the street normally cheaper than hotel. During events, if a hotel guest I suggest go ahead pay the extra and use hotel valet service or get a short term pass for reduced amount if a hotel guest and having a visitor.

Complimentary Buffet style BREAKFAST is superb ! Cooked to order omelets always with varying variety of pancakes, french toast stix, eggs, sausage, bacon, FRESH fruit, yogurt, oatmel, grits, cereal, juices, coffee.. the works.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfxtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    314
    78
    30
    10
See reviews for
274
344
69
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt House for the Bobcats game. The hotel is located next to the arena which is great because you can avoid the heavy foot and vehicle traffic before and after the game. We were able to make it to and from the hotel with no problem.

We had a king studio which included a mini kitchen (refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, sink and dishes. The room was clean and perfect for two people.

Breakfast was amazing! Made to order omelettes, french toast, eggs sausage, grits and pastry. I must say this was the best breakfast I'd ever had in a hotel.

The only down side is parking. We decided not to pay for valet and parked on the street. This can be difficult if you arrive around game/event time because the city blocks off the parking spots along Trade St. Be prepared to pay event parking rates or just arrive early. Luckily, we were able to find free parking on the street about two blocks away from the hotel.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparker84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We booked this hotel through Hotwire ($84). They rate it as 3 1/2 star, I will give at least 4. Reception was very friendly. Room was very clean. Free internet. The furniture is modern with large screen high definition TV. I never use bathtub in hotels and I was pleasantly surprised to find a large and clean shower instead. The bed was very comfortable. I had two large (from floor to ceiling) windows with panoramic view on Charlotte Downtown. I normally will close the curtain immediately after getting into the room, but not at this time. I spent at least 20 minutes to look over that view from my 12th floor. The valet parking cost is $22, which I was expected from downtown's hotel.
I did not eat at the hotel's restaurant, instead we went to near by one. There are plenty of restaurants around for any choice.
Another plus of this hotel room is that there is a nice kitchenette there with fridge, microwave, and even dishwasher.
I will stay ther again if i will have a choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tr0p1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

If you are going to see a concert or a basketball game in Charlotte at the Time Warner Arena, this is a great place to stay. It is RIGHT next door!

We stayed in November, and are planning to stay there again in April. The rooms were absolutely spotless clean, employees were friendly, and breakfast was good.

The bed and pillows were very comfortable. I liked the modern feel of the hotel.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ncdeb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hotel Sierra for my bachelorette party with 4 of my girlfriends. The hotel staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make the weekend special. They were so accomodating with a last minute room change and seamlessly helped us out as soon as we asked. In addition, they allowed us to hang out on the special 7th floor so we had room for other friends to visit and celebrate. Rooms are spacious and CLEAN and include a dishwasher, full size refrigerator and microwave. The location is PERFECT. 2 minute walk to the Epicentre and next door to the Bobcats arena. Plenty of street parking if you dont want to pay for valet. Breakfast is cooked to order each morning and delicious. The hotel also has a market for snacks, bottles of wine, quick eats, etc. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for business travelers, groups, couples, etc. The staff was knowledgable, helpful, accomodating, everything you could ever ask for. THANK YOU HOTEL SIERRA!!! Keep up the great work!!

Room Tip: Front desk gives great restaurant recommendations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AJacksR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Hotel Sierra for 2 nights. The first room that we got was very clean and the decor is great, but the downside was the room was facing a big parking lot. So we asked for a different room with a great view and the Front desk girl gave us a better room. They serve free breakfast in the morning which is good but the only thing is the girl who makes the omelette was kinda hateful, she was not even smiling, she didnt even extend extra mile for the guests she just basically wait for me to get my food even if she can offer to bring it to my table to make it easier for me, she was not even busy that time. The following night that we stayed there, Me and my bf went to the bar and I forgot my key in my room and I told the front desk guy that I did so I gave him my whole information since it was under my name, And to my surprised he asked my boyfriend if its ok for him to give me a key, WHAT???? the room is even under my name and my credit card and you will ask him??? He doesnt even have anything to do with the room.I was really offended, I understand that he has to verify all the info before he could give out room keys and I provided it to him but no use at all.

Overall the hotel is clean, great location and very reasonable price for a hotel located downtown. I will definitely comeback to this hotel as long as that front desk guy is no longer working there. and if they will just train their employees to be friendlier since they work in a hospitality business.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinayPie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2012

all the front desk staff are wonderfull. the customer services that you get from everyone is great. rooms are beautiful and the food in the hbar is fantastic!!! its very close to the epicenter which has lots of restaurants options, next to the time cable arena where i went to watch the game. i really enjoyed my stay...i will be going back.

Room Tip: rooms facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvfofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#47 of 178 in Charlotte
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#48 of 178 in Charlotte
428 reviews
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#31 of 178 in Charlotte
1,530 reviews
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Charlotte Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Charlotte Center City

Property: HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Address: 435 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2427 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Charlotte Center City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Charlotte Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house Charlotte Center City blends urban chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 163 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or Rooftop Terrace with lounge pool, alluring fireplace and cozy seating. Conveniently located adjacent to Time Warner Cable Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Charlotte Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing