We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better This Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Ranked #66 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This Fairfield Inn is definitely my favorite of the several I've stayed around the U.S. Yes, it's a beautiful new place with great breakfast and breakfast area, laundry, exercise room, outdoor patio with nice barbecue grill, etc., and our room was well equipped and nicely appointed, but it's the STAFF that REALLY makes it! The gorgeous Brittany, good dudes Cam, and Morgan are SO helpful and pleasant, they absolutely MAKE your stay. I was kidding with Brittany on arrival that I'd said so many nice things about this place that it was sold out last week, but I'll bet that NASCAR race might have also had something to do with it too :-) This time, we had a King Suite, with a television in the living area and one in the bedroom too...well worth it. Felt comfortable inviting my daughter and her husband to visit in our suite. Only glitch was that housekeeping missed our room entirely on our second of a three nights stay, but the evening staff went WAY out of their way to make sure we had fresh towels and amenities. What great people, and thanks to them, it still rates an "excellent" from me. Thanks to the whole crew!

Room Tip: The suite upgrade is worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Bill G,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our guest service agents took excellent care of you and I will certainly pass along your kind words throughout our entire staff. We appreciate you as a repeat guest and glad you enjoyed one of our suites on your second trip! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 418 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Check in at front desk was great! Check in person was very polite and respectful and quick. Very clean and comfortable rooms - nice complimentary buffet in am - will be back here! Lobby nice and spacious and clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. Nice proximity to restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gymmom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! I will certainly share your kind words with our entire team. We do our best to ensure that we keep our cleanliness at the highest standards and give you service that will make you want to return. We hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everybody in this place was super nice (maybe it's me, because I come from South Florida, honestly everybody I met in Charlotte seemed very nice!), and the place, in its simplicity, is clean, neat and offers what one needs. The price was very reasonable, breakfast was good and it's a short drive to downtown.

Great place, I will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! I am glad that the staff made a great impression on you and that you left Charlotte experiencing some southern hospitality! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Charlotte/Matthews area! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel (down to the the color-safe shampoo) & outstanding customer service. I would definitely not only consider going back for another stay.... but also look forward to it. The hotel in a nutshell is.....Eye Candy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RightShot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is in a nice location east of Charlotte but accessible to Charlotte. It is not far from the 485 interchange.
The staff is friendly. The breakfast is what one would expect.
The hotel/room is clean and comfortable.
I thought the cost was appropriate to the value.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank CJDVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Courteous staff,very friendly, helpful. This was our 2 time staying here. Las trip just 1 night. This time 4 nights. Our kids have just moved to Charlotte. This will be our hotel of choice from now on. We have already booked for next month. We could stay closer to our kids house but love this place. We were addressed by our name every morning and night. That says a lot. Impressive.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lippyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for as basketball show case and not only was the rooms very nice, but the staff and their service was great!! A hot breakfast that hit the spot. This is a excellent place to stay with such a great staff, will recommend to all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavonda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews

Address: 8540 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28227-7783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > East Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#27 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $96 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn & Suites is located 10 minutes from the heart of Charlotte! Come visit us and enjoy our spacious rooms, contemporary design and friendly staff. Our hotel features complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, a unique outside patio equipped with a fireplace and grill, indoor pool and fitness center. We also have a 1000 sq. ft. meeting room that can cater to your next event or business meeting. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charlotte Matthews
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing