We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Ranked #18 of 175 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was extremely pleased at how nice this hotel is. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were very soft and comfortable. I do want to take this time to say thanks to Leo and Shane for all their help in making my check-in as easy as possible due to lack of planning on my part. I will be sure to stay here again during my next trip to see the Bobcats.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReggieC992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff members that you encountered during your stay. I will ensure to recognize Leo and Shayne for their great customer service so as they are an example to our entire staff. We hope to see you again here soon and who knows, it might be for a Bobcat playoff game! Have a safe and happy holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    77
    15
    8
    8
See reviews for
134
47
9
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a hockey tournament. The staff were all very friendly, in particular the front desk. The hotel is super clean, the room we were in was spacious and clean, and the outside patio/grill area was a nice added perk, and so pleasant! Lots of good restaurants close by, and the hotel is not far from downtown so it was an easy drive to see/do stuff in Charlotte.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review with us! We enjoy hosting all hockey tournaments at our hotel and are so glad you chose us for this great event! Our commitment to service and cleanliness continues to be our number 1 priority this year and we look forward to seeing you again next year if not sooner! Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moneta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I were extremely pleased with this hotel. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast was very good, and the staff helpful in making sure you found whatever you needed. The hotel was spotless. The location is great we stayed there before going to a Bobcats game and it is a short drive into the city and close to good restaurants and shopping, especially Cheap Joe's Art Supply. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay here at our hotel. I will certainly pass along your kind words with our entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town for a Bobcats game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Best guest relations, ever! Staff was attentive, friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel is clean, comfortable and modern. The room was relaxing and super clean. I would stay ere again and recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlankford24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable and relaxing hotel with the best service around! Thank you for the recommendation and we will certainly pass along your kind words with our entire staff. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great place to stay. Stayed there over 30 nights this year. They treat Marriot GOLD members great but, they have always been good. Very clean and well working rooms. Great location. Right next to Chili's but lots of good resaurantes close by. I would rather stay here than the Courtyard down the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you have consistently received great customer service which is what we strive for everyday. Our staff takes pride in providing superior customer service and ensuring that each room has been cared for with the highest standards of cleanliness. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was an above average Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The first thing I noticed was how nice and welcoming the front desk associates were when I entered the hotel. They cared for the customer! The hotel I believe was new and the decor was very modern. The hotel common area and the rooms were cleaner than most hotels. The only odd item with this hotel (the room I stayed in) the curtains were not fit to cover the entire window; therefore only a very lightweight white window shade would cover the window. This allowed a lot of light to come into the room while trying to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dale3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! Our front desk staff takes pride in welcoming every guest that walks through the door and ensuring that they exceed expectations throughout each guest experience. I am pleased to hear that you experienced that. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Booked it due to the reviews it got on TripAdvisor which were not a let down. We were here for the Dallas v Carolina football game and it was a quick and easy drive to the stadium. There are also many restaurants close for lunch or dinner. My only complaint if I had to have one was the noise. We stayed during a wedding or some type of event which made the hotel quite crowded. We were woken up in the middle of the night due to people being very noisy in the halls and their rooms. Other than that, we had a great stay and if ever back in the Charlotte area, would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
10.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
9.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Address: 8540 East Independence Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28227
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > East Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#19 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#27 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites is located 10 minutes from the heart of Charlotte! Come visit us and enjoy our spacious rooms, contemporary design and friendly staff. Our hotel features complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, a unique outside patio equipped with a fireplace and grill, pool, fitness center, and jacuzzi. We also have a spacious meeting room that can cater to your next event! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charlotte Matthews
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing