We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgia Trip 2014”

NASCAR Hall of Fame
Ranked #3 of 180 things to do in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The NASCAR Hall of Fame is where legends live on. Where fun lives on. Where the race lives on. Enjoy amazing artifacts, interactive exhibits, simulator rides and special events at the High Octane Theater. Plus, you can grab a bite to eat in the NASCAR Hall of Fame Café or at the Buffalo Wild Wings restaurant. You also can take home a souvenir at the gift shop to help you remember it all.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Georgia Trip 2014”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stopped here on the way home. I really liked this museum. It was well laid out with lots to see and many things such as driving simulators that you could try. I was very impressed with the whole deal. I would like to visit again and do the audio tour when I have more time. This place is a must see for any NASCAR fan. I found it easy to get to even though it was in downtown Charlotte. The staff was very friendly. Great gift shop.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,060
    542
    145
    31
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Callahan, California
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Would be worth the money if it was half the price”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I had a blast driving the simulated race car-- took out 3 other cars when I spun out against the wall going 169 mph. I learned stuff about Nascar, not being an avid follower of the sport. Still, $33 for admission, a crappy lunch, and a run in the simulator seemed a little steep. Not a bad way to spend an afternoon in Charlotte. Visiting Bass Pro Shop is another option. You can shoot stuff there for a nominal fee.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WileyFahma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Islip, New York, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Need more time.”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We arrived with what we thought was a lot of time, we were wrong. The displays are informative & there is a lot to see & do. There is one floor of interactive simulators that were a lot of fun. Especially sitting in a race car simulator. A lot of history to see & took 6 hours & was not enough time we were asked to leave cause they were closing. Big Nascar fan we read about everything. If your not a big fan may take you less time. Will definitely visit again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro NC
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A must for a true NASCAR Fan - very educational also”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I don't know much about NASCAR - am not a real fan but I thoroughly enjoyed touring this facility. There was a lot of interaction and very, very educational as to the history of racing and the people involved. Did not have the opportunity to go into the gift shop but it looked nice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank channingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, FL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Much better than I expected!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I were in Charlotte for a conference and our hotel was just a block away so we figured why not go. We are Nascar fans but not die-hards. I found it to be much more impressive than I originally thought it would be. That place is huge! 4 floors of all kinds of Nascar history. There were a lot of interactive things to do. I would suggest it to any fan of Nascar, die-hard or just casual. It took us about 3 hours to go through everything.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2GirlsMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NASCAR Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to NASCAR Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing