We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cool displays”

NASCAR Hall of Fame
Ranked #3 of 180 things to do in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The NASCAR Hall of Fame is where legends live on. Where fun lives on. Where the race lives on. Enjoy amazing artifacts, interactive exhibits, simulator rides and special events at the High Octane Theater. Plus, you can grab a bite to eat in the NASCAR Hall of Fame Café or at the Buffalo Wild Wings restaurant. You also can take home a souvenir at the gift shop to help you remember it all.
Yonkers, NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really cool displays”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am not a NasCar Fan but I could definitely appreciate how cool the race cars were display. they also had interactive games that were really neat. You can compete with another team to see how fast you can change a tire and add gas. It's a simulator but it was a lot of fun

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lajevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,060
    542
    145
    31
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LaBelle, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

great for family into nascar. Price of ticket with lunch around 100.00 for family 4 pack . big or little boys and girl we love it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth The Drive and Visit”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Although I am not a fan of NASCAR or Auto Racing, the NASCAR Hall of Fame is a must see for all sport fans. It’s great to learn how a sport founded in Florida has transformed the United States. The admission prices are very reasonable and the staff at the Hall of Fame provided excellent customer service to their guest. My favorite part of the NASCAR Hall of Fame is the Glory Road when you can see the many different types of cars driven in the history of NASCAR from 1948 to the present day. I also had a great experience at the NASCAR Hall of Honor where the members of the Hall of Fame are enshrined. I also found the parking prices very reasonable and you can park in their parking garage and walk to other attractions in the downtown Charlotte area since many attractions are within a 15 minute walk.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SETraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkins, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A must for NASCAR fans”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A very good Museum of NASCAR. Much history lives on here. Many artifacts from NASCAR and the racing world. An interactive area that takes you behind the scenes of NASCAR. You get to work in the pit you get to call a NASCAR race you get to be an official you get to go up against others who are doing the same a real blast for a NASCAR fan. If you are a true NASCAR fan plan on spending the entire day here, there is so much to do and see, in order to see and experience it all you really need a full day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry_Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun for whole family”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I planned the Hall of Fame for my husband since he is a long time NASCAR fan but our entire family including a 7 and 11 year old thoroughly enjoyed every part of the experience. I have been to the Rock and Roll and Football Hall of Fames but this one is wonderful since it is interactive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank swright1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NASCAR Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to NASCAR Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing