We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Segway Tour”

Segway Experience of Charlotte
Ranked #10 of 33 Tours in Charlotte
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is not a better time to be had in Charlotte. Come and experience the fun and adventure to be had riding your very own Segway I2 personal transporter through beautiful uptown Charlotte and its surrounding greenways and neighborhoods. Admire the unique landscaping and architecture provided by the Queen City's buildings and parks as you whiz about on a Segway personal transporter. This is the absolute best way to see everything that center city Charlotte has to offer.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Segway Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We thought that the segway tour in Charlotte was great! The segways were 2nd generation, and they were very easy to learn how to ride. It was a great way to spend a couple of hours and see the city from a different angle. Even though we have lived here for almost 20 years, we learned a few new things about the downtown area. We highly recommend this!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    6
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We did the 2 hour Charlotte Segway ride a couple weeks ago and had Arik as our guide. It was an absolute great ride and a ton of fun. What a great way to see a great city. Arik was very informative and was a great guide. Would do this ride again in a minute. Or ... would love to have my own Segway!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
1 review
“Segway tour of Charlotte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our tour was a memorable experience. The Segway was easy to learn and in no time we were off to learn about the Charlotte area. This is one of the best ways to learn about the city. We learned so much more about the history of the city than what we had expected and thoroughly enjoyed the mobility of the Segway. I would definitely recommend this type of tour to any one new to the area or traveling through. We plan to do this when ever possible on our annual vacations.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank runforlifealways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great way to tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Jordan was our guide and did a great job. He explained history of the areas that we were traveling through. He seemed to enjoy every minute of our tour. It was fun to see uptown Charlotte up close. We had several people ask about the tour and where they could get information. I would definitely recommend the tours to anyone. Mattie's Diner is a must to get a little more of the flavor of uptown Charlotte!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Segway Tour!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Family of 3 took the tour with Jordon and had a GREAT time!! He took us to all kinds of neat places and explained the history behind some of the sights. Great afternoon to ride. It was easy to learn and best of all none of us did anything embarrassing (like crash) on the segway ;o) Great way to see Charlotte!! Also would recommend Mattie's Diner right next door to eat. Yummy food at great prices~

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KathieBrgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Experience of Charlotte also viewed

 

Been to Segway Experience of Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing