We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as ever”

Dresslers Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Dresslers Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 2,386 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Dilworth
Cross street: 277/Kings/Kenilworth
Transit: Metropolitan has bus station.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful as ever”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Wife and I had a great visit. She had the seafood and grits which were wonderful. I enjoyed the sunburst farms trout and could have had seconds or thirds. We had the pimento cheese which is a massive serving. We had to box that up for home. Be warned...it's great but you can ruin your dinner if you eat the whole serving. Brittany and Erik both did a great job taking care of us.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pendrysig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    63
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AnniversaryDinner”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

If you are looking for a place to celebrate a special occasion, this is the place. It can be a little pricey, but it is well worth every penny. The meal I had was the best I've had in a top rated restaurant. My husband did well in picking the special place. The view of the Charlotte skyline was awesome to see as the sun was setting. Just beautiful. I'm looking forward to going back. The Staff were every knowledgeable of the menu and also the wine and mixed drink menu. We also has the pleasure of meeting the owner. What a great guy. I just can't say enough about this place. Please give it a try and enjoy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bambl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Awesome First Visit”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Had the opportunity to visit Dresslers with a folks from Charlotte who had dined there before. I must the server, Asa was one of the best severs I have ever encoutered. He was right on the money with all of suggestions albeit food or the wine. I would suggest the Calamari is a must have - it was off the chain awesome!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bjaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants so far in Charlotte”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a later reservation not realizing it was restaurant week. I appreciated that they had valet parking as it was extremely cold. Also appreciated them having a coat check. We started with a nice bottle of wine from a large selection of wines. Being restaurant week, Dresslers was offering a menu special for $30. Included was an appetizer or salad, a choice of an entree and a dessert. Three of our party had the goat cheese appetizer and I had the wedge bleu cheese salad. After tasting the goat cheese, I wish I had ordered that as it just melted in your mouth. The wedge salad was nothing special but was very big. We all ordered the ribeye. We all ordered them cooked medium rare, but they came out more on the medium side. The flavor was fantastic so there was no need to send them back. The steaks were served with a large serving of mashed potatoes and a side of perfectly cooked asparagus. Our waiter did tell us we could substitute our sides if we wanted too. For dessert was a huge wedge of carrot cake which was extremely moist. A cheesecake that was very light and key lime pie that was a bit on the tart side. I ordered the creme brûlée and was told they had run out of it, so I opted for the chocolate cake which was a chocolate lava cake topped with vanilla ice cream. Nothing special about it, but it was tasty. So all in all, for the price, it was one of the better meals we've had in Charlotte and will definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant week find”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We hosted a group of 6 on a busy restaurant week night. All were "first timers". The wine list was extensive and electronic. The somewhat limited menu selections were a fine representative sample of the fine dining options available. Our dishes were well prepared, seasoned and professionally delivered. All in all a wonderful, upbeat experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dresslers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dresslers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing