We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST!”

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 2,376 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is located at Morrison near Barnes & Noble. We offer authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for Bar Bite specials Monday thru Friday 4PM - 6:30PM and Saturday & Sunday 11AM - 5PM in the FIREBAR(R) and on the Patio. Enjoy happy hour drink specials all day Wednesday. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Visit us online to learn more.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of the BEST!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have eaten here many imes in the Memphis area. The food is delicious but he DOuble Black Diamon Martini is FABULOUS. Be careful though, two is plentY. I JUST WISH THEY WOULD EXPAND FURTHER SOUTH

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LIsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    98
    20
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Tasty!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We went here for a work trip. The backdrops and design of the place was beautiful! We sat on the cozy couch w/ great back cushions. Service was great...my Diet Coke was never empty. Onion rings appetizer were tasty but not as much as my salmon, potatoes and fresh veges. A great experience!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeavBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Not the easiest place to find, even when you know the address.

Visited on, early, Friday evening without any reservation. No problem.

Ordered the New York steak. Cooked to perfection.

Yummy varm Brownie with icecream for dessert.

Very attentive and polite staff.

Highly recommended!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lundestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Always a great place for lunch”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I frequent the location off Rea Road and I take colleagues to the South park location for a nice business lunch from time to time. The menu is always consistently good and their selections always a good value. I love their beef chili served with a 1/2 portion of their BLT salad for lunch. I always like that they bring a chilled salad fork with my meal. Their burgers are excellent and their onion ring appetizer is wonderful. This is a very nice place for casual business lunch or a meeting place for good friends after work.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCDawgFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great place to meet friends and have a great dinner.Not rushed after dinner sat and had cocktails and conversation,did not feel we needed to leave to make room for other guests.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank choc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing