We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location, nice for price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Ranked #108 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Bonneau, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good location, nice for price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Was very pleased with this property. It is a little older, but clean, and i felt safe there. All staff were very accommodating and helpful. Definitely a bargain for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Betty011449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    62
    22
    28
    35
See reviews for
49
44
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

You pay for what you get, this red roof is safely located, has a pool, decent T.Vs and nice beds. Our room was newly decorated, however they had strangely left a huge mould patch above the shower. For the ultra cheap price however you can't really beat this place, well located just off the interstate and a short drive into downtown. I'd choose this over the much worse looking Days inn and super 8 closeby. Only downside apart from the mould was the terrible breakfast.

Cheap & Cheerful, Don't expect a Sheraton.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very nice hotel, and the price is unbeatable. Friendly staff, well maintained, and nice, new upgrades! I will definitely stay here again next time I come to Charlotte!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

This Red Roof was either a former hotel of some sort or a non franchise location. Room was nice, bathroom was in slight disrepair, staff were nice. Not horrible. Rooms have an interior entrance, not exterior like most Red Roofs.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAirhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

the staff at this red roof are brilliant could not wished for more, service fantastic, clean as a whistle,
nottinghamnobby
uk

Room Tip: any room you cannot go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nottinghamnobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I checked in to this Red Roof Inn on April 12, 2012 and checked out on April 15, 2012. I travel quite a bit, and I always try to stay in Red Roof Inns. I can honestly say that I have never had a bad experience at a Red Roof Inn. Another reviewer complained about the lack of ESPN. Not only did I have ESPN, I also had ESPN2, Fox Sports Network, and Turner Sports South; no need to be concerned about a lack of sports networks. Everything in my room worked as it was supposed to; the only problem was that the batteries in the remote died and the front desk promptly replaced them. This property also has a pool and an exercise room, although I didn't use either. The hallways and my room were clean and the front desk personnel were friendly. What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: The Superior King rooms are the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragracingfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stepped in DOG POOP in the hallway the first morning. Very basic rooms. One working lightbulb out of 6. Air works great, but there is very very thin bedding and therefore you freeze all night even with the heat on. Bathroom was mildly disgusting and the shower spits out water like it's on it's last leg. The towels are so thin you can almost see through them. The alarm clock buttons are all broken. My neighbor said his sink didn't drain and the shower in my room had the same problem. Not one good thing to say about this place. The female front desk person was extremely polite, so I guess there was ONE redeeming quality about it. The hotel staff make you wait around for over an hour when you call for a pickup and acts like you are putting them out for the ride. Neighborhood is AWFUL so unless you don't mind the thugs and mischief outside, just stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Awful Awful Awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InnAtHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Continental Inn
#109 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn University Area
Rodeway Inn University Area
#116 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 Charlotte
#152 of 177 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Property: Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Address: 5111 Equipment Dr, Charlotte, NC 28269
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn University of North Carolina Charlotte is ideally located within 5 miles of popular attractions, including The University of North Carolina, Lowes Motor Speedway, Metrolina Expo Trade Center, and Bank of America Stadium.Red Roof Charlotte UNCC is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms, a comfortable easy chair and more. Free continental breakfast offered daily 7am to 10am. Enjoy free popcorn in the evening—it’s a great way to end a hard day of work or play. Guests will also enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool and working out in the well equipped fitness room. All rooms offer free WiFi and dataport. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing