We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Nearby Hotels
$319
$259
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
$229
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$250
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
224
111
32
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
111
32
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barindoor poolbathroom areagrab and gotoilet and showeralarm clockbusiness travelup to dateballantynelobbydressersoapfloridahousekeeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 383 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 2 times now and have been very impressed every time. The service is wonderful, their staff is excellent! Great indoor pool, fitness room, the bar is absolutely great. Our last stay in October, 2013 was for my brother's wedding. My sister and I reserved the conference room for the shower as well. Karla Pietras, the hotel's Service Coordinator really was great. She was very helpful and accommodating. The day of our party, the service personnel and front desk clerk were also great. Anything we needed they helped with and always with a smile. We are extremely grateful for them helping make our brother's event memorable. We will definitely consider staying at this hotel in the future and using them for any family events we plan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwhitmarsh01, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Allie028,

We are so thrilled to know you have enjoyed both of your experiences with us! Thank you for your kind words about Karla and the staff. We strive to provide the best experience for our guests. It is always such a pleasure to know we exceeded our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel was not cookie cutter. I really liked the first impression of the polished cement floors in the lobby and the round check in desk. The king room was by American standards a little small but well thought out. I was impressed by the use of the room key to control the lights.The room did not have the usual ( in our experience ) unused dressers. Instead it had hanging space , baskets and a large bench . There was a well thought out desk with plugs for electronic devices, blackout curtains, a large flat screen TV opposite the bed and a small fridge. The only complaint I might note was it seemed a little noisy..we heard other guests entering and exiting their rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mako B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwhitmarsh01, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Mako B,

We are so happy to know you enjoyed the layout and design of our hotel! We apologize that the hallways were too noisy and truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know your experience. Please let us know the next time you are in the Ballantyne area and we will gladly assist with arranging your room reservation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for an overnight visit to Charlotte on 10/5/13. Very nice and good value for the money...great for Ballantyne South Charlotte area but we also went downtown and back in no time. Hotel is exactly what you expect from Aloft.. appreciated the Hybrid parking spaces and attention to "green" sustainability at the hotel. Hotel felt quite new and clean. Prompt check in and courteous service..front desk willing to go the extra mile for you. If any criticism at all its just that Alofts are all nearly exactly the same as far as look, style, decor and layout..but in a way that can be a good thing.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greycat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwhitmarsh01, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hello Greycat11,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to know that the front desk team went the extra mile for you and that you found our location to be great! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Simple and wonderful. Always a pleasure and always a great welcome. Charlotte is lucky to have Aloft. They do a great job - from greeting you, checking you in, house keeping, to the bar! I've been to many Alofts, this one is by far the best! A must.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank StuartKas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwhitmarsh01, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear StuartKas,

Thank you for your review! We are so excited to hear that you enjoy our hotel and that our team keeps you happy from check-in to the bar! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotels seem to all have a modern, hip vibe and pleasant urban atmosphere. The location is pretty central to anything you want to do in Charlotte. We were traveling with kids, its a fun spot with a warm pool, enough said!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMazzei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi RMazzei,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the modern feel to our hotel as well as our location. We hope you and your family stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews