We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and amazing service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
Ranked #15 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and amazing service!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on businesses twice this year and was able to take advantage of the corporate rate, so I cannot speak to the value of this hotel but I can say that my stay was wonderful and I didn't want to leave!
The room had a wonderful king bed with comfy sheets and pillows. There is plenty of storage for clothing with two big closets. The TV is large, my only suggestion is to have more channels available- no AMC on a Sunday night was disappointing! The bathroom is immaculate- a TV is embedded in the mirror and the large soaking tub is heaven. Asprey products are provided and are also available for purchase at the spa upstairs. The elevators are generously marked and there was easy access to Founders Hall. I don't recommend that wine bar the Urban Sip unless you are nearing retirement and independently wealthy. That seemed to be the crowd on a Thursday night. There's a lot happening uptown anyway.
Overall, great stay, wonderful attentive staff. Wish I had more business in Charlotte to justify another stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cagiorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    98
    39
    26
    16
See reviews for
111
217
35
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

As nice as the rooms, decor, and layout are, in my two recent stays it is the service attitude and execution that stands out! While some things (breakfast as an example) can be expensive you do get a world class experience!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88BA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel is excellent. clean, neat, trendy, new feel, excellent service, great internal restaurants, work out facility is tremendous with every workout equipment you can think of to include classes and an awesome 360 view of the city, spa is full service and best I have ever seen(according to wife) with dynamic facilities. Swimming pool and hot tube have an incredible view and is great place to go 24 hours a day, after a spa treatment, to have a meal that can be delivered, sun bath or simply relax. We stayed in a suite that had excellent bathroom shower and spa tub, double sinks, separate toilet stall closet space, large flat screen tv's and incredible 360 view. they provided a bottle of champagne and no ordinary anniversary cake to our room, which was a major surprise since we only vaguely mentioned that it was our anniversary weekend but out focus was dropping our daughter off at college. only downside was the noise from the street, bands and night life were in full swing each evening but eventually died down around 2am. Even the noise was not that significant but i would recommend getting a room to the back of the hotel. I definitely intend to stay in the future anytime I am in Charlotte or near a Ritz Hotel.

Room Tip: ask to stay towards back of hotel due to night life, I would definitely recommend a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnAH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC, USA
Level Contributor
221 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Checked in this afternoon for a one night anniversary stay. Front desk staff upgraded us (gratis) to an Executive suite...1000 sq ft. Of loveliness. Room service accidentally knocked on our door mid afternoon looking to deliver a snack to another guest. After a gazillion apologies, they returned 30 minutes later with a bottle of wine and a cheese tray to further Mak amends. Again, on the house. The rates are not cheap, but the Ritz Charlotte is a wonderful example of you get what you pay for!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The Ritz Carlton Does an amazing job with customer service and luxury. They truly get it and it is seen everywhere in this hotel. The service is impeccable. The staff greet you by your name and personalize your visit. The rooms are very well appointed, comfortable and clean. Luxury at its finest! The hotel is centrally located and very comfortable to walk around the city of Charlotte. You may pay extra but it's well worth the Cost. Can't wait to go back again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffriesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were there only one night and they treated us like we were staying the whole week! I took my wife to see "The Lion King" for her Birthday and this was the most perfect place to stay and I am so glad I chose the Ritz-Carlton. You can get to the Blumenthal Theater without even having to go outside which is very nice since in looked like it was about to rain at any minute. The entire staff was so helpful and nice. The room was sparkling clean and had everything you would need including slippers to wear. The bath has a TV in the mirror so you can watch the news or weather while you are getting ready to go out. The shower was all glassed in and separate from the bath tub. The toilet was behind a separate glass door which was very nice too. We came back from the theater and our bed was turned down with bottles of water and a glass on each side of the bed and chocolates too. They had put a CD in the Bose sound system with very relaxing music. A nice finishing touch to a night at the theater. We had a very nice stay and I am looking forward to staying at the Ritz-Carlton in Charlotte again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caolinsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I like to think that we like quirky boutique hotels rather than large corporate chains. Having stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Charlotte, I am beginning to wonder if we are wrong. The RC is a very luxurious, beautifully decorated hotel in the middle of Charlotte. The rooms are large and comfortable, service is slick and helpful, the food is good, the bar is buzzing and stays open late. What's not to like?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#33 of 178 in Charlotte
1,508 reviews
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#43 of 178 in Charlotte
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#49 of 178 in Charlotte
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
Address: 201 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > First Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#14 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#31 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of vibrant Uptown Charlotte, The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, is a luxury hotel that brings an urbane sophistication through its innovative restaurants, dramatic skyline views, penthouse Spa & Wellness Center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and its environmental commitment that is rarely seen in a contemporary urban hotel. Included in the prestigious Condé Nast Traveler Gold List and Travel + Leisure World's Best Hotels, The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte is perfect for families and couples, business executives and groups, each destined to enjoy an unforgettable experience just steps from the city's cultural heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing