We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
Ranked #16 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is top notch as you would expect from a Ritz. The thing I love about the Charlotte Ritz is that it's super modern and chic. The lobby area is awesome and the bar has a cool uptown feel. I got ready at the hotel before my wedding and stayed here on my wedding night. They were absolutely fantastic and followed up with us several times to make sure things went as planned. My husband and I recently spent time at the spa and enjoyed that too. The facilities are very nice and everything you hope to find from a high end spa. I hate to say but we were a bit disappointed with the massages. Certainly not the best I've had, but they were the most expensive we've had. I think they need to consider upgrading the talent in the spa for sure. Overall, love the hotel and the rock star service they provide.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfrazie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 685 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is an outstanding hotel - food, bar scene, amenities, etc. However, if you stay in this hotel on a Friday or Saturday night, you will not be sleeping. There is a night club entertainment complex across the street and you will hear the thumping base (their white noise machines or ear plugs are no match for this) and crowd noise if you stay on the Trade Street side of the hotel. The hotel called the police at midnight the noise was so loud when we had to move to another room during our stay. You have been warned.........

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on the front side of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CLTNC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

It should be no surprise that this is the best hotel in Charlotte, NC. Trendy and beautiful. We had my stepdaughter too and she loved it. The pool is awesome and hot tub too. Great views of Charlotte. It's very spa like. I loved our room. It was the nicest, most updated Ritz I'd ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliseccu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Words can not describe how well one is treated here. The lady at the front desk, Carla, made our anniversary as special as possible by working hard and upgrading us to the presidential suite. It was everything we dreamed that an anniversary could be. From Jon and Gaston out front of the hotel, to Carla, Christian, Josh, and Troy at the front desk, and also Marie and Courtney at the bar, we feel like family to these folks and they are all very dear to us now. If you want one of the greatest hotel experiences ever, you go to the Ritz Carlton Charlotte. Thank you all so much again we will never forgot your professionalism and kindness!

Room Tip: EVERY room is state-of-the-art. There are integrated televisons in the bathroom mirrors to give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

One of the better hotels I have stayed at. Service is superb, the rooms are well appointed (the beds are so comfortable), and the location was great. Lots around there but the bar in the hotel is good for appetizers as well. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Ritz Charlotte NC carries in it's decor and atmosphere the elegance, technology, and modern comfort you expect from the brand. What was not expected was the complete professionalism, and overwhelming hospitality of the staff. Upon check in Mark greeted us warmly checked us in quickly, and inquired not only of how he could assist with our hotel stay but how he could help with the details of our entire trip. From the start Mark made our family feel confident that if we needed anything it would be his pleasure to assist. Mike, our bellman also gave us excellent service. He was helpful several times with directions and went above and beyond. Each time as we entered the hotel he always asked thoughtful and helpful questions. He gave us directions twice. Jen in the resteraunt gave quick service. We were in a hurry ( unfortunately) and everything was prompt and as ordered. Our compliments to the kitchen staff and chef the food was five star all the way. We had a few questions upon checkout. Carla made wrapping everything up quick and painless with a smile.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

In town to see our son play lacrosse and stayed at Ritz. This is a really beautiful hotel from the minute you walk in the door. Guys out front so courteous including a gentleman in suit greeting,opening doors,assisting with umbrellas, who i saw both days i was there(Wish i could remember name) Service at Front desk was outstanding,very friendly. Lobby is fresh,and has great feel to it. Room was beautifully appointed. Special call out goes to Sebastian who I believe is one of the managers(if he isnt,please consider promoting him as such..!) at their in lobby BLT restaurant. My wife and I both ordered steak and I picked a bottle of wine I thought I knew. It was opened,poured and it was obvious I had made a bad pick. We then asked our waitress(wish i could remember her name as well as she was terrific) for a couple of reds by the glass because,I told her,I had botched the wine selection. Before she could come back with them,Sebastian came over to table,so politely asked if he could recommend a bottle and he did. It was just great and complimented our meals perfectly. Once the bill arrived,I was simply shocked that he had removed the charge for the bottle i had ordered! I was overwhelmed with the gesture as I thought I would be paying for 2 bottles. What a gesture and what a terrific way to guarantee our return to what is a really good restaurant. Thanks again Sebastian and thanks to all at the Ritz. GREAT Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 180 in Charlotte
172 reviews
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#9 of 180 in Charlotte
824 reviews
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#34 of 180 in Charlotte
1,579 reviews
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte

Address: 201 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > First Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#14 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#30 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $454 - $926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of vibrant Uptown Charlotte, The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, is a luxury hotel that brings an urbane sophistication through its innovative restaurants, dramatic skyline views, penthouse Spa & Wellness Center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and its environmental commitment that is rarely seen in a contemporary urban hotel. Included in the prestigious Condé Nast Traveler Gold List and Travel + Leisure World's Best Hotels, The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte is perfect for families and couples, business executives and groups, each destined to enjoy an unforgettable experience just steps from the city's cultural heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing