We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
Nearby Hotels
$319
$259
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
$229
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$250
$227
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
489
116
45
33
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
116
45
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbltbar cocoalobby loungedouble sinksbathroom mirrorsteam roomroom servicein room diningan executive suitequiet sidebeautiful hotelluxury hotelvalet staffvalet parkingthe entire stafffitness centerupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 702 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2011

My husband booked the Ritz for Valentine's Day in February 2011. We were welcomed with champagne and mini ice cream cones at check in. We stayed in standard deluxe room. It was very comfortable and the bathroom was to die for! Large tub, large separate shower gorgeous marble and a built into the mirror TV!

There is a large area in the lobby where we got drinks and apps -- all very good -- in a very comfortable setting.

And the view - WOW. Very nice view from our room of EpiCenter and Uptown Charlotte. I would stay again just to enjoy this view!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BookOfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

As everyone else has indicated, the hotel is fantastic, easily the best in Charlotte. I only wish I had read the reviews and tips provided on this site by prior travelers. We had a weekend stay and problems with the throbbing base/noise from the nightclub across the street. The music finally stopped around 3 am. Ask for an even numbered room or an end room. Mine was directly across the street. The hotel staff acknowledged this was a frequent complaint and a noise cancellation system is apparently installed in the room, though we noticed no difference with it. Guest Services apologized but indicated they couldn't help us. I'm guessing the hotel was full.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an even numbered room or a room on either far end of the building, especially on weekends.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

My husband and I decided to get away last minute. We live in VA so we took the scenic drive to Charlotte and stayed at the Ritz. Upon arrival, our room was not ready, despite the 4:30 pm time. This and one other annoyance was my only reason for giving it four stars. While waiting for our room, we had a drink in the hotel bar. It's very modern, but at the same time cozy, thanks to the fire along the wall and nice seating. Finally making it to the room, I was disappointed to have an adjoining with some very loud (and having a seriously good time) ladies, which was my second reason for only four stars. However, it did not spoil the absolutely relaxing weekend that we had. We did not leave the hotel once during our three day stay. Dinner at BLT Steak is spectacular. The oysters were so good, I think of them often. The spa is superb; we each had two treatments divided by naps in our room, which was just lovely. Finally, the pool is not to be missed. It's enclosed rooftop and very luxurious with a fantastic view of the city. You can have delicious food and wine delivered to the pool anytime... it's just great. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbshellbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Although Pricey the lobby is nice and often has live music.Good drinks and nice staff. I have not stayed at the hotel overnight but Im sure its nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The wife and I stayed her for two nights just as a get-a-way for a couples retreat after some long work weeks to reconnect. I could not have chosen a better hotel and experience. We pulled up in hotel at 7pm and hotel bellmen greeted us. Hotel front desk staff a bit short handed only 1 rep on duty so we had to wait until he finished with check in ahead of us, about 5 min. They take care checking you in so we did not rush the other couple due because we wanted the same level of attention once we checked in.

The hotel lobby on a friday night is full due to a live jazz band we listened too and a very bizy social scene.

The room we were given was very well appointed, the king bid with a garden view "roof top garden only" no view at all. The bed was firm and comfortable, turn down service was good with guest name and treats on pillow.

Room was large enough for two, Bathroom was very nice, with built in TV inside of mirror, Large shower with great water pressure, but water takes a long time to heat up.

This is a Ritz Hotel, Rooms are not cheap. but you do feel pampered.

Pro: Location, Service, Location, Service, Bathroom, turn down service, Ice in room every night, Valet parking includes in/out all day, They have a recharge station in room that includes every type of adapter you need,

Cons: $$Valet Parking for Charlotte is a bit expensive, if you have a garden view you have no view, Bathroom toilet area has no fan,

Room Tip: Self parking directly across street for $10 per day.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxavaaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews