We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Overnight Stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My wife and I had a quick overnight stay this past Saturday. I must say the customer service (front desk, bellman, and valet) was beyond first rate. The room and bathroom were roomy and enabled my wife and I to quickly dress for a night out without the usual coordination issues. I especially enjoyed the TV in the bathroom mirror. The hotel itself is located in a great part of town. This will be our choice location for our future trips to Charlotte.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WPK1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    103
    40
    28
    16
See reviews for
116
230
38
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte was one of the best hotels. I like the design, the hospitality and the amenities.
We were early and were upgraded to a larger suite.
The room was perfect with a bathroom that could accommodate two adults without a problem.
The breakfast bar in the lobby was a nice touch.
Providing a white noise machine to block the sounds from the adjacent clubs was really thoughtful and worked.
I will (and have) recommended staying here highly to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

All Ritz Carlton managers should be sent to this hotel to get retrained. Everything they do here is perfect.

Front Desk - Perfect
Pool - Perfect
House Keeping - Perfect
Valet - Perfect
Dining (in-room, lunch, and dinner) - Perfect
Spa - Perfect

We spent a weekend in Charlotte for business/pleasure. Spent a lot of time at the hotel, as it turned out, pool, spa, dining, even in-room dining @ 1am. There is nothing that went wrong, and everyone made sure everything was done in the traditional Ritz manner.

I couldn't stress it more how good this hotel is. Ritz' corporate offices really should send managers from all over to see how well everyone is trained here, and how they treat their guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stoneiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I stay here regularly and it is always outstanding. Great service, beautiful lobby, bar and rooms. Go out of their way to help you - 100% of the time. This is Ritz at its best!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The hotel rooms are really great with terrific service. Very good location in downtown Charlotte. The lobby bar is excellent. Overall the best if you're traveling to Charlotte.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SemoJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maesmom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We recently stayed at the ritz on a whim during a road trip through North Carolina in a parlor suite. The price reflected the splurge, but we really enjoyed the amenities, and would love to return. The room featured high end finishes, and the space worked well for a family of four. The spa is accessible, with welcoming staff, and our girls loved the pool. I have no complaints and would also recommend Enso, located directly across from the hotel, for excellent sushi. The hotel restaurant itself is very French, which meant some non-plussed looks from our five year old, but that should just reassure visitors of its quality. I was impressed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Laud
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is a great hotel in a city that needed a luxury hotel. The restaurant and bars are hip and great. Staff is first class. Beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HowFtLaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#47 of 178 in Charlotte
2,034 reviews
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 178 in Charlotte
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#31 of 178 in Charlotte
1,527 reviews
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#48 of 178 in Charlotte
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
Address: 201 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > First Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#14 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#31 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of vibrant Uptown Charlotte, The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, is a luxury hotel that brings an urbane sophistication through its innovative restaurants, dramatic skyline views, penthouse Spa & Wellness Center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and its environmental commitment that is rarely seen in a contemporary urban hotel. Included in the prestigious Condé Nast Traveler Gold List and Travel + Leisure World's Best Hotels, The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte is perfect for families and couples, business executives and groups, each destined to enjoy an unforgettable experience just steps from the city's cultural heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing