We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, complimentary meals offset room rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent, complimentary meals offset room rates”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was our first stay at a Drury Inn, a choice based on a recommendation from the Canadian Snowbird Association magazine. The suite was very comfortable, with a 37 inch flat screen TV in the bedroom and another in the sitting room. Microwave and bar fridge available, as was a hair dryer and complimentary coffee for the provided in-room coffee brewer. One of the things that attracted us to the location is that they accept small dogs, although there is a $10 additional fee for the dogs. A specific dog-walking area is provided, complete with a supply of stoop 'n scoop bags.
There is a nice swimming pool, partially indoors and partially outdoors, set up so you move from one area to the other by swimming under a defining wall. Nice outdoor seating area around the pool. There is a hot tub adjacent to the indoor portion, with seating in the area. An exercise room is also available.
Friendly and helpful staff throughout our contact with them.
We arrived in time for the complimentary dinner service and we took advantage of this fact. The logistics are a bit tricky with 2 dogs in tow since it was too hot to leave them in the car and of course they should never be left alone in the room. They allow you to take your food from the buffet to your room, so one trip each took care of that. The buffet offering was quite acceptable, including hot dogs and chicken tenders, baked potato and a number of other addons. It also included 2 free alcoholic beverages each; these seemed to mostly be a selection of wines, although with the logistics of carrying things back to the room we ended up giving the bar tickets to someone else.
We returned to the dining area in the morning, this time having left the dogs in the car, and found an excellent selection of both hot items and 7 different kinds of cold cereal along with orange juice, apple juice and hot waffles.
The beds were clean and comfortable, the room was clean, 4 pillows on each bed, a functioning heating system, and we did not hear any noise from other rooms at any time.
While a bit pricy, the complimentary meals help offset that concern.
We will likely be return customers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Sandman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    162
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
337
189
34
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Drury Inn & Suites in Charlotte is in a great location, right near a mall and lots of nearby shops. The room was immaculate. The shower was fantastic. And I had the best night's sleep there! The beds are so comfortable! The breakfast was excellent and far beyond what one would expect for a complimentary meal. The people are friendly. Drury does it well!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great hotel, new, large, really big rooms. I had a 2 bedroom suite, had 2 queen beds, wet bar, big bath, huge living room with a pullout. Was real nice and clean. The hotel has great breakfast and drinks. You can make a meal out of the breakfast, it's better than any continental out there, it is a real breakfast. The snacks and drinks hour has more than just apps, they had a great spaghetti and meatballs dish and salad. You can certainly enjoy them as meals. This hotel is in the parking lot of a really nice mall that has great shopping and dining options. Quick into downtown Charlotte from here, even in rush hour because of HOV lanes..

Room Tip: Get the big 2 bedroom suite, you can really spread out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99p38a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramerton, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The name Drury Inn always gives me a negative thought before even looking, but here I was moving home and needed a room close by for 2 nights that could accommodate a cat.
Right from check in, the service was good, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the happy hour much appreciated.
I stay in a lot of hotels for business of just about any brand, and this was right on par, if not a little better than a Hampton Inn at much better rates.
I would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Hotel of choice for our trip to Charlotte for the Coca Cola 600 every May. Clean, very comfortable, spacious, well appointed rooms with fridge, microwave, coffee pot and large flat screen TV. The best deal at Drury is the extras though. Popcorn and drinks available all day in lobby. Happy hour at the bar/dining area everyday, late afternoon. They allow 2 drinks (non-alcohol or alcohol) and free appetizers with many to choose from. The free breakfast covers anything you may want. Gets a bit busy during breakfast but grab a tray, load it up and just take it back to your room! Staff is always pleasant and extremely helpful. Restaurants within walking distance and Northlake Mall is right out the door. Extremely easy access on and off I-77.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chantel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast was awesome. The breakfast lady came by to speak to my family and helped me ensure my kids had their food and drinks. My room was very clean and I was impressed with the cleanliness of my bathroom. They took time to gather my kids teddy bears and had them tucked under the sheet. I loved it! Front desk staff remembered my family and greeted us every time they saw us. Everyone should stay at this hotel. It's great!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4youandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Best staff and management I have ever encountered. They were nice to me day and night. Thank you to whomever brought this chain to the area. I travel a lot due to my company, and I hope nothing ever changes.. Oh, and free drinks at night are AWESOME!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fumalax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Mineral Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Address: 6920 Northlake Mall Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216-2857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake is conveniently located off I-77 and I-485. This north central suburb is close to Lake Norman and only 15 minutes from downtown Charlotte attractions like Bank of America Stadium. In addition to free hot breakfast every morning, we serve free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing