We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect Stopover Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Stopover Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Kudos to the staff for immediately dealing with a booking error completed online. We stayed here with our 3 children for a night on both our trip to HHI & when returning home. It is located right off the highway and shares a parking lot with Northlake Mall and several restaurants. Good assortment of breakfast foods and lots of seating.

Room Tip: Avoid top floors, they don't get enough water pressure to fully flush the toilet or rinse shampo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    151
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
319
176
33
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We booked this hotel after a heavy snow Exit 18 was plowed as was the freeway so we felt even ith incoming ice freeze we could catch our flight early Friday morning. It was an easy drive. The parking lot was mostly plowed but I used my owned shovel to carve our a great track to get out of the lot and onto dry ground

The hotel itself was ok. there were a lot of people kind of hanging around, with pets and we wondered if they may have been employees that could not leave do to weather conditions. But is made that elevator areas and hallways feel a little sketch.

The hotel rooms were clean. Too many foreign hairs on the pillow cases but we swapped a few and got a combination of pillows that worked. Bathroom was very clean and well stocked. Hotel was quiet considering it was very packed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwatsonusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgefield, South Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Drury's all have a good reputation, but the prices have caused me to skip them. This Drury changed my mind. What a nice place. Clean and very comfortable rooms. Well designed to not just be comfortable, but also a place to keep up with our business. Awesome wireless, and electric plugs where they needed to be without pulling furniture around. The hot tub was a huge plus with the recent snows, ice and cold weather. The free breakfast was a real breakfast and very plentiful and tasty. The "icebreaker" at night included free drinks and real food, not just snacks. The real highlight was the staff. And I mean all of them, not just the front counter. They were all very helpful and friendly. They all acted like our staying there was the highlight of their day.

Room Tip: Although Drury's are usually expensive, we asked and got a discount because we were participatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Overlooking Macy's (love to shop). Restaurants also attached to the shopping complex housing Macy's so really convenient location. Also close to an Interstate but set back from the road so it was quiet. The evening pre dinner snack was also welcomed as it was great to have something to eat while having an alcoholic drink. The room was everything we wanted at an acceptable price; well serviced and appointed etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I used this hotel en route to florida. It was a clean welcoming inn with fabulous staff. There was free drinks at happy hour with munchies and also a free breakfast. The room was quiet and we were upgraded at no cost. Definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moncoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

After a long day of driving, with my dog, you can always count on the Drury Inn for comfort, and a hot cup of soup and glass of wine.
The rooms are top notch, like staying in a more expensive hotel but a lot less.
The bed was extremely comfortable and i love all the granite and marble in the bathrooms.
For breakfast, they had a variety of great choices, cereals,oatmeal, pancake, waffles, sausages, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, breakfast potatoes, eggs and more.
All included in the price you pay for the room, plus free internet in the room!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband, 3 children, dog and I stayed at this hotel. This was our first experience with Drury and we will definitely stay at one again. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The 5:30 reception was a full meal (nachos, meatballs, penne pasta, hot dogs). The breakfast selection was great (eggs, cereal, oatmeal, sausage, gravy and biscuits, fruit, yogurt, waffle station). Unlike other hotels, there was plenty of seating and the staff was constantly monitoring and restocking the food. The room was large and very clean. My only bad comment had to do with other pet owners - they did not pick up after their dogs and the grassy area was full of dog waste. I was happy to find a nice hotel that accepted dogs (for free!) and I would hate to see these other pet owners ruin for the rest of us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoleyDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
15.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
19.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
15.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Address: 6920 Northlake Mall Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake is conveniently located off I-77 and I-485. This north central suburb is close to Lake Norman and only 15 minutes from downtown Charlotte attractions like Bank of America Stadium. In addition to free hot breakfast every morning, we serve free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Drury Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing