We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
581
167
36
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
167
36
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthlake mallbaked potatofree popcorna large shopping mallfree food and drinksparking lotfree dinnerevening snacksoff the highwayroom suitetwo queen bedshot breakfasthot tubawesome hotelnorth carolinawould definitely stay here againoatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 799 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We only stayed one night but I only wish it could have been more. The front desk employees were the nicest people you ever want to meet. The hotel is spotless, the beds were so comfortable you didn't want to get out of bed. The breakfast was the best I have ever had and free. I will surely stay at this hotel if ever in the Charlotte area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was my first stay at a Drury Inn & Suites hotel and I was impressed with everything. The breakfast was good and very satisfying. I enjoyed the 5:30 kickback and the free popcorn. The room was nicely decorated and came with a mini fridge and a microwave, discretely tucked away. The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable; I had the best sleep ever in any hotel that I have stayed. I will definitely stay at the Drury Inn & Suites again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two days for meetings. Rooms were nice and clean. Service was great. Located next to a mall with plenty of shops and restaurants. Early mornings are quiet in this neighborhood and make for a great place to run, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MO_outdoor_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very easy check-in, friendly staff, great location. Great benefits in staying at this location. Not only is it surrounded by many good restaurants and shopping (in the parking lot of Northlake Mall) but the 5:30 pm kick back offered a good variety of hot food and complimentary drinks that will fill you up. Also, there was a great hot breakfast in the mornings that included scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, variety of cereals, and waffles made to order in addition to the usual continental breakfast items. All included with the cost of the room!! Great value for the price. Room was very spacious and clean. We had a suite so we were able to enjoy separate living room space. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJHaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Drury is an excellent brand to follow when traveling, expecially those who travel with pets (dogs). Don't be put off by that if you are not a pet owner because this hotel as well the other Drury we have stayed are very clean and quite. This particular Drury in Northlake is one of the newer styles and is very convenient to I-77 that takes you right downtown Charlotte in a matter of minutes, close to nice restaurants and is just across the parking lot to Northlake Mall. Rooms are nicely appointed and clean. The front desk staff here were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my best friend.

Room Tip: While all rooms are nice, the suites are especially so with two flat screen tv's. If you are traveling with pets, ask for rooms on the 2nd floor close to either end of the building so that you can use the stairs to take them out rather than the elevators in the center of the building.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M&MonTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews