We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #5 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This place was awesome. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The amenities were enough to book this hotel. I will definitely be staying in Drury hotels more often. The only downside to this location is that its a decent drive from downtown Charlotte but i didnt have any business there anyway so it wasnt a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaronian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    151
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
318
171
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greer, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was the best hotel I have stayed in, all things considered, in a long time, maybe ever. The price was affordable and with breakfast and lunch provided, you can save big time on meals. The hotel was spotless, much cleaner than some $300 a night hotels I have stayed in recently. Courteous staff, great location, comfortable beds, and nice decor were also bonuses. The hotel was quite sound proof and the pool/hot tub area was nice. I will be looking for a Drury Inn wherever I go now.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank batgirl8407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

this place is perfect for all.only thing the place is full.why?becouse its a super hotel.5 to 7 drinks and food,on the house,breakfast great.our room,bed bath was clean.i hope all drury inns are like this one.next time im in charlotte i will stay here.bottom line this is a fine place for all

Room Tip: i think all room are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timlToccoaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The free drinks and free food were a plus but the staff was awesome. The room was comfy and it was convenient to everything we needed to get to in the Northlake area. There was even free popcorn, very great place.

Room Tip: We got a room by the elevator and it was so great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shestory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schleswig, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the top-rated hotel in Charlotte for a reason. Clean! Super friendly! Airy! Comfortable! Light! The staff was so helpful, the food so good. When I go back to Charlotte, it will be to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Drury Inn and Suites at Northlake is comfortable, quiet, clean - and very often crowded. We have stayed at the Drury several times while visiting family in Charlotte, and have found their facilities to be pleasant on each visit. Their counter staff have been unfailingly smiling and helpful. Having shopped room rates around the area, we are convinced there is not a better value. Also, their wi-fi service is pretty good, too.

The location is especially well suited to shoppers. The Northlake Mall has a wide variety of shops and restaurants, all within an easy walk of the hotel. Our favorite, Panera, is a great stop for breakfast, beverage or lunch, as well as quality baked treats we like to take as hostess gifts.

Additionally, Drury Inn and Suites is easily accessible to Interstates 77 and 85, as well as the new 485 bypass.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doustoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent TV, sincerely cheerful and friendly staff, great location. This is a basic hotel room but what separates it from others is the cleanliness, natural stone in bathroom, huge picture window with plenty of natural light and a very comfortable/clean recliner. Outlets everywhere you need one. Like the idea of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in a dispenser on tub shower surround wall. Plenty of clean thirsty towels. Added bonus...PF Chang's practically next door and an excellent mall with Anthropoligie, Brighton and Pottery Barn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devonna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
15.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
19.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
15.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
15.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#9 of 180 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Address: 6920 Northlake Mall Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216-2857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake is conveniently located off I-77 and I-485. This north central suburb is close to Lake Norman and only 15 minutes from downtown Charlotte attractions like Bank of America Stadium. In addition to free hot breakfast every morning, we serve free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Drury Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing