We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 for a reason - come and see for yourself!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Number 1 for a reason - come and see for yourself!”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at this Drury Inn in July 2010 as a family vacation. The hotel is simply amazing! The suites (which we stayed in) are huge, and could qualify for a small apartment. There is a kitchen included, along with a miniature family room, huge bedroom, and the largest bathroom I have ever been in! Forget calling the 5:30 kickback a snack - it is a full-fledged meal with everything you need!
We will be traveling to Charlotte again next month, and have already booked our reservation here.

Room Tip: Suites are great for the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venusflytraplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    160
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
336
186
34
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Excellent accommodations --- Professional Staff at all levels -- Great meals
Mall in your front door so the Ladies can enjoy

Highly recommend this property

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcsurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2011

When one travels with their Dachshunds a Pet Friendly Hotel is a must. Drury Inns were recomended by a friend so we decided to try one out. Upon arrival our room was ready, no extra charge for the pups and a complimentary buffet was available that included many appetizers and free drinks (2 per guest, soda, cocktails, beer or wine). Many guests "chow" down on the goodies and don't leave to go out to dinner....a definite perk!
The room was clean, had all the amenities you could want or need. The employees were very accomodating and pleasant and there was a large grassy area for the boys to romp and do their constitutionals. We wanted to get an early start in the morning and was looking for a close breakfast place when to our pleasant surprise were told the Complimentary Breakfast Buffet started at 7:00 a.m. All you could eat, fresh & great food!
What more could you want in a Hotel; with all that is included the price is right. Recomend you search for these, they are adding them as we speak, wonderful accomodations!!!

Room Tip: Recomend you plan ahead, Hotel fills up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esme67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We chose this hotel because of the reviews. We stayed on the way to Florida and on the way back. Unfortunately we missed the "kick back" freebie dinner/drinks both times.

This hotel is a bit on the expensive side, but it's worth it because of the comfort and quietness. It's pretty new, so everything was pretty clean.

We didn't get to use the pool, so no way to comment there.

The breakfast, which is included with the room fee, was not too bad. Hot and cold available, including "Belgian-style" waffles, scrambled eggs, three cold cereal choices, breads, fruit, sausage patty, French toast (very thin bread), and drinks.

Front desk folks very polite and helpful.

I liked the fact that they asked us to sign a form that indicated we wouldn't have a loud party and annoy other guests. I wonder if they enforce this...

Downsides:
1. Bad views all around from the two rooms we had (one included the dumpster).
2. The parking spots are VERY narrow.
3, Pricy
4. Pets allowed (could be an upside, depending on whether you have a pet).

Upsides:
1. Decent hot breakfast included in the price of the room (not free, really).
2. New, clean, nearly unblemished. This probably won't last as more people stay
3. Fairly quiet.


Overall, not a bad choice if you have the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGeorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Drury has never let us down. Great breakfast and evening meal w/chicken tenders, macaroni & cheese, drinks, etc. Clean restroom/shower, comfy bed, more than enough water pressure, and as always.......a wonderful smile at the front desk. I didn't get the young ladies name upon check-in, but she was very helpful in meeting our requests.
For the money, Drury has all the others beat. Where do you get a super clean room, breakfast, evening meal (I call it a meal, not snack) with wine or beer included in the hotel rate?
The location is close to highways, but it is quiet and within walking distance to the mall.
If you've never tried Drury, maybe it's about time to do so.
Lewis & Linda

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justcollectingdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Our stay on the way to Orlando was good. We booked online at a great rate and the room was ready upon arrival. The room was relatively clean. The gentlemen at the front desk was wonderful. We missed out on the free food (got in late); however, we enjoyed our stay in an oversized King room. The Hotel is located across the street from a plaza/mall and is close to restaurants such as TGI Fridays. It has free wireless internet service and free parking.

Our stay on the way back to Canada was not so great. The first room we checked into smelled like "BO" OR like the room had been cleaned with an old rag using dirty water. It was so pungent, that I had to leave immediately. The woman at the front desk was very apologetic and immediately moved us to another room while discounting our rate. The next room was even worse. Although it had less of an odour (albeit still present), I found hairs in the bed AND half-used shampoo bottles in the bathroom. As we were exhausted, we decided to stay; however, let the front desk know what was going on and requested fresh sheets and bathroom amenities. The woman at the front desk was MORTIFIED! She attended to us immediately AND our room was FREE!!!

So, although I was thoroughly disgusted by the Cleaning staff, I was impressed with the customer service and response to our issues. Because of this, it is difficult to rate this hotel...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEachYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great location near Northlake mall. Clean, friendly, would stay again. Do not stay at their other Charlotte location. It is very old, dated, in need of makeover. Does not compare to this location.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flamingoluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Address: 6920 Northlake Mall Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216-2857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#9 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake is conveniently located off I-77 and I-485. This north central suburb is close to Lake Norman and only 15 minutes from downtown Charlotte attractions like Bank of America Stadium. In addition to free hot breakfast every morning, we serve free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Drury Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing