We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived Up to the Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lived Up to the Reviews”
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Just as the reviews stated, this Hampton is convenient to the airport, fairly new, with fantastic staff. What sets this Hampton a part from other is the staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camalot50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    231
    70
    40
    33
See reviews for
305
261
73
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cresskill NJ
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

The management of this Hampton pays attention to many of the little details that other hotels might ignore. While I would not classifly this as a luxury hotel I will definiitely return. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is pleasant and there were no surprises

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Larry112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2010

My first stay-over in Charlotte returning from the Cayman Islands. Very close & convenient to the airport, the rooms were clean and very modern with all amenities even the most picky person could think of. Service was friendly and helpful. Overall, you can't beat this property for the price!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMAC6591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed here before leaving on a trip to Italy. It's clean, reasonably priced and they have a wonderful hot breakfast bar. The thing that sets it apart from all others is that they allow you to leave your car parked there without charge when flying out of Charlotte and they transport you to the airport in their shuttle picking you up when you return. That feature with its other attributes makes this the only Charlotte hotel we choose for airport access. We'll stay here the next time we fly out of Charlotte.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainview03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Hampton Inn is more often than not my hotel of choice—I’ve stayed at quite a few in various different cities and have never been disappointed. And the Hampton Inn by the Charlotte NC Airport, which I stayed at recently for the first time (October 2010), was no exception. Friendly and efficient front desk staff, comfortable room and bed, good TV, free wifi, very clean, and exceptionally quiet (despite being near the airport). My only complaint, and granted this might be a minor point to some, was the quality of the coffee—I really couldn’t drink it. But otherwise I was completely satisfied and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near the Charlotte Airport.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iammadeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

There are many hotels near the Charlotte Airport. We chose this one based on the strong reviews recent travellers have given it--and were not disappointed.

It is fairly new, and has design elements we have seen in luxury hotels in the past year. The Business Center is fully equipped with modern (and fast!) P/C's and printers. The staff was friendly, professional, and eager to help.

The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate with a generous selection of food and beverage choices. It's also a nice touch to have freshly baked cookies in late afternoon. There are no restaurants within walking distance, but the short drive to the one we chose for dinner (close to downtown) was surprisingly quick and easy to reach.

It was a bonus to be able to leave our car at the hotel for the week we were away. We were driven to the airport within minutes of arriving at the property and similarly picked up quickly when we called upon our return.

All in all, a positive experience and we have decided we will use this hotel when we are flying in and out of Charlotte--rather than leaving home in the early hours of the day to make a morning flight or making the long journey home after arriving in Charlotte at night.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I've stayed in a few older Hampton Inn's in the past, and have always been disappointed. However, with this Hampton Inn being newer and right by the airport, I gave it a shot. It was a awesome hotel. The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The shuttle to the airport was a very nice feature. Parking is free for up to 7 days. If I have to fly out of Charlotte again for an early flight, I will book this hotel without hesitating.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing