We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn Yet, Would Stay Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #18 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn Yet, Would Stay Again!”
Reviewed August 14, 2009

I was on business and stayed at this hotel the night before my flight home. I have always been a fan of Hampton and this hotel made be an even bigger fan. The hotel seemed very new or at least very well kept. The entire hotel was very modern and updated. The check-in was quick and easy. The staff was friendly as well.

The room was amazing, very modern and updated with flat screens, free WI-fi, fridge, microwave, all the little extra amenities. The bathroom was very clean as well.

The hotel itself had an indoor pool, sauna, business center (with printer to print boarding passes), free coffee and tea in the lobby, cookies at night and free complimentary breakfast which I didn't get to eat, but was given a 'to-go bag' since I left so early in the morning.

Check out was literally 30 seconds. The hotel is located about 5 minutes from airport and car rental return. There is a gas station right next door which makes it nice for rental car fill-up. They do have free complimentary shuttle to the airport.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smitr2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    230
    69
    40
    33
See reviews for
305
261
73
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

My family recently stayed here in two rooms the night before leaving for a trip to Bermuda. The hotel was spotless, the rooms were quiet and comfortable with nice new furnishings and REALLY comfortable beds. All the extras included wireless internet, a coffee maker with good coffee, a refrigerator and a nice breakfast area with beautiful tables and seating. The staff was friendly and outgoing and there was a small "convenience store" at the front desk for necessities and snacks. We left our car there at the hotel while on vacation for a $5 total charge. They took us to the airport and helped with our bags - then picked us up within 10 minutes after I called them when we returned. They delivered us to our car and again helped with our bags. Exceptional service from a well-run hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank climax01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

This is a great location if you are flying out of Charlotte. You can leave your vehicle here, up to one week, for $5. The shuttle both to and from the airport was prompt. The room was nice, clean and comfy. The front desk staff were helpful. The breakfast was a little better than continental. The only negative was that the rooms do not seem insulated from sound. I was awakened at 3:00 a.m. by loud screaming and banging, when I got up and looked out the door, the ruckus was at the far end of the hall--it sounded like it was next door!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOSBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
233 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Stayed 1 night here and had early flight out next morning. For business travelers with early flight, good location, ample parking, fitness center and pool with tub, nice friendly staff, hot breakfast, high speed internet and a cozy bed.

No complaints here, Hampton Inn should be the new Hilton :) just kidding, it is a great value for a quick stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2009

After a long flight from Portland, OR (via Newark) we were picked up promptly after
our phone call to the hotel by their shuttle. The driver was very helpful and the hotel
is only about 5 minutes from the terminal.

In the morning, there is an excellent breakfast and is served in a very nice area in
the lobby (not in some small breakfast room),

We needed to pick up a rental car the next morning at the airport. The shuttle driver
took us directly to the car rental lot rather than taking us back to the airport where
we would have had to ride another shuttle to the rental lot.

A very nice place to stay. Staff very cooperative.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Hotel is new so it is clean. But, there are a few things that are obviously still being worked out. An example is the breakfast area. We were there with many NASCAR fans and they could not keep up. We weren't going to the race and felt completely overwhelmed. Also, they kept blowing fuses on the buffet and all the lights would go out. It took too long to get food restocked.

The rooms are nice. The people behind the desk are pretty nice too.

This hotel feels more like a Hilton than a Hampton Inn so it is a step up from the normal Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorianRal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2009

I was blown away with all aspects of this hotel. The hotel was beautiful and I was told it was only a couple weeks old, but the best thing about the hotel was the staff. Being the head of customer service in my company, I was surprised how well even I felt after all my needs were met. It felt like I had made best friends with the desk person and the shuttle driver by the time I left. They were so friendly and funny while also professional. Thanks David and Creig for the outstanding service, and thank you also Cynthia for all of your help. Will definitely recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank givens880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing