We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, WA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Airport Hotel”
Reviewed June 4, 2009

After a long flight from Portland, OR (via Newark) we were picked up promptly after
our phone call to the hotel by their shuttle. The driver was very helpful and the hotel
is only about 5 minutes from the terminal.

In the morning, there is an excellent breakfast and is served in a very nice area in
the lobby (not in some small breakfast room),

We needed to pick up a rental car the next morning at the airport. The shuttle driver
took us directly to the car rental lot rather than taking us back to the airport where
we would have had to ride another shuttle to the rental lot.

A very nice place to stay. Staff very cooperative.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    231
    72
    40
    34
See reviews for
309
265
74
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Hotel is new so it is clean. But, there are a few things that are obviously still being worked out. An example is the breakfast area. We were there with many NASCAR fans and they could not keep up. We weren't going to the race and felt completely overwhelmed. Also, they kept blowing fuses on the buffet and all the lights would go out. It took too long to get food restocked.

The rooms are nice. The people behind the desk are pretty nice too.

This hotel feels more like a Hilton than a Hampton Inn so it is a step up from the normal Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorianRal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2009

I was blown away with all aspects of this hotel. The hotel was beautiful and I was told it was only a couple weeks old, but the best thing about the hotel was the staff. Being the head of customer service in my company, I was surprised how well even I felt after all my needs were met. It felt like I had made best friends with the desk person and the shuttle driver by the time I left. They were so friendly and funny while also professional. Thanks David and Creig for the outstanding service, and thank you also Cynthia for all of your help. Will definitely recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank givens880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMOKEPITCREW
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2009

New hotel is beautiful. Staff was great and the rooms are huge and really clean. Breakfast was great lot of choices and well supplied. This will be our place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMOKEPITCREW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed here because we were between flights in Charlotte. I was happy to find this hotel was scheduled to open the day before we arrived. It was sparkling clean, quiet and very comfortable. The staff were wonderful, and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtbtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing