We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #17 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here overnight while waiting for a flight. The service we received from beginning to end was outstanding. Everyone from the drivers to the folks at the desk couldn't have been any friendlier. The manager, Ricardo, seems to lead by example. These are the kind of people that Hilton should be proud of. The room was outstanding and I got the best rest that I've had on this very long trip. I will be coming back here on our next trip to the area.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CaliDgaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

The rooms were good. Comfortable. There was a big hair ball in the bathroom. The staff is young and clueless about place to eat. Do your research unless you want to go to Cracker Barrel or Jocks and Jills for dinner. The manager's reception was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton thw night before our flight out of Charlotte airport. Our room was spotless and the staff was friendly. The hotel is pretty sound proof, we couldn't hear any airplanes. Breakfast was good, keeping with Hampton standards. Will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband, myself, and our 2 year old son stayed at Hamton Airport in Charlotte overnight before we flew out for vacation. I chose this Hotel largely based on reviews and the airport shuttle. I was not disappointed. It is a well- kept hotel with excellent service. We were promptly checked in and she was kind enough to pack us a to-go breakfast since our shuttle would be leaving early the next morning before breakfast started. The room was clean and well-appointed with a very comfortable bed and nice amenities. We took advantage of the pool and the business center. The shuttle service was well worth the stay alone. We paid the $30 for the parking pass for the week. When we landed back in Charlotte, our shuttle was there quickly. We couldn't have been happier with the entire experience. This Hotel got our vacation off to an incredible start! We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couplesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here the Juky 4th weekend and it was truly a great stay. The room was really nice and cleaned very well. The bathroom was extremely tidy and clean and the towels were nicely folded into a unique design. I was very pleased to have a fresh free breakfast every morning both with hot and cold items. The indoor pool and hot tub was a nice treat as well. This hotel is conveniently located near the airport and right near the main highway which leads you to all the attractions the city offers. Best price for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arrahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is very convenient to the airport and has free shuttle service. The hotel is clean and rooms are up to date, which can be a problem with older Hamptons.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is a very good Hampton Inn. Very clean, the staff is very friendly, the manager's reception is nice and you don't get that everywhere. The only issue I had was that it sounded like the compressor for the in room refrigerator was losing a bearing and it was very loud during the night

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $95 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing