We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Charlotte, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #17 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Internet service was poor, slow connectivity, going off line very often as well. Windows 2003? Needs an update. Complementary Breakfast was available, changing, but lacking in quality. Coffee and waffles were good, but cooked eggs, potato, and breakfast meats were terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a typical Hampton: clean and convenient with a competent, convivial staff. We took advantage of their "park and go" program, leaving our car in their lot (where a policeman was on duty) and taking the shuttle to and from the airport. For out weeklong trip it was slightly cheaper and much easier, quicker and hassle free than long-term parking at the airport. On our return to CLT we called the Inn when we picked up our baggage and they were in the pick-up lane within 10 minutes. One caveat: after leaving the interstate you make a u-turn and then a right turn in to what appears to be a gas station lot but is really a road. A small Hampton sign marks a quick exit into their lot on the left. If you miss the turn, you can take the next right and circle the neighboring motel back to the Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCATdayhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was traveling alone with two children. Needless to say I was frazzled upon arrival at Charlotte airport. Called for the shuttle and it took forever to get there because Obama was in town. Front desk staff ordered us a pizza before we made it to the hotel because we were starving. Best hotel staff ever!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarcasdic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was nice, with just a few pros and cons.

Pros: the great Hampton Inn coffee, always available; the great Hampton breakfast, the staff was helpful even though we came down right as they were closing it down; clean comfortable room;

Cons: parking is limited and the entrances are easy to miss. I needed to use the business center to print off a few things, but on the one working computer, I couldn't access my Dropbox or download the necessary files, much less print them. Also, I noticed it took them more than 24 hrs to sweep up some trash that kept getting kicked around in the elevator lobby.

Overall a great experience. I was just miffed at the 1990's computer experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The nightly manager's reception is a nice detail at this conveniently located Hampton Inn (even though there is really nothing around it). Their wine selection is poor but their snacks aren't bad and they normally carry soda and bottled water as well.

Room Tip: Right outside the very busy CLT airport so you will get a little bit of noise from the planes no mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight prior to our morning flight from CLT. This is probably one of the nicest Hampton Inn and Suites we have ever stayed in. The entire hotel was very clean and the beds were super comfy. The breakfast was very good. We used the park and fly option and complimentary airport shuttle offered by the hotel and were picked up promptly at the airport when we returned. We also were able to take advantage of the manager's reception on the evening of our arrival at the hotel....it was very nice. The front desk staff was outstanding and went out of their way to make us feel welcome at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachgirl829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel very nice, all ammenities up to standards. Rooms very clean and comfortable also the pool and hot tub very nice to use and relax to start off day and end the long day. Breakfast was good, had a variety of things. Will stay again and again..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $95 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing