We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #16 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Went down to visit my daughter. Great price for a visit. Hotel staff was very polite and professional. Made us feel right at home. LOL Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. And sound proof. Clean, Neat, and Smell good. I know some hotels may look good on the outside until you get in... but this one looks good out and in. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MizzDeelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

892 - 898 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I know that the fact that I was stuck at the O'Hare airport for six hours, and didn't arrive in Charlotte until almost 5 am played a part, but when I lay down on that bed it was like falling asleep on a feather cloud!
Besides the bed, the breakfast was great - loved the public seating area. In addition the staff were welcoming and friendly. Everything was spotlessly clean, the wi-fi was easy to connect to and worked really well, and the shower was great (being tall, sometimes the shower heads are so low that I can hardly wash my hair - this was great)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meagan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel Sun-Thurs night. I was very nice. I was given a suite, and I think it was the biggest hotel room I have ever occupied. It was clean and the staff was friendly. I was with a group of associates and had to have the shuttle service take us to and from dinner each night. The drivers were very courteous (especially Isaac) and friendly and we didn't have to wait long. I read in other reviews that the noise from the airport was distracting, especially at night when trying to sleep. I didn't hear any planes at all. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjflock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel was very convenient to the airport and provided a free shuttle service and sack breakfast for an early flight. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Staff was very helpful and accommodating and complimentary breakfast was fine (better than you get at most hotels). Bed was OK, but not quite as comfortable as at other Hampton Inns (still, better than at some other hotels).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Cant beat the rooms, the staff, and the location - close to the airport - but cant hear the planes. Close to the freeways but cant here the cars. Only knock is the lack of restauraunt or bar....which the staff were able to point out nearby options for me...great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I say thank you!

Your comments regarding your stay is what we here at the hotel strive to provide to our guests on a daily basis.

Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel took good care of me as I stayed here for one night in March 2013, before flying out the next morning. The airport shuttle service was convenient, and the driver was friendly and helpful. I was given a clean, modern and attractive guest room on a high floor, as I had requested when reserving online. I am a Hilton Honors member, and my requests for type and location of room were fulfilled. The beds were very comfortable. Everything in the room worked well, including the climate control and the TV. The bathroom fixtures were modern and clean. There was plenty of hot water for my shower in the morning. The breakfast was tasty and of decent quality. The food that was supposed to be hot was hot. I enjoyed the breakfast, and it was definitely up to the usual, good Hampton Inn standard. Both check-in and check-out were quick and easy. No problems at all.

In the immediate vicinity of the hotel, there are not many restaurants within a close walking distance, but we were able to find something within a short car ride. The hotel helped us with transportation because the restaurant we chose for dinner was not too far away by van ride, and the van was not particularly busy that evening.

In summary, I was very pleased and satisfied with this hotel. If you are looking for a good place to stay near the Charlotte airport, I can say that this Hampton Inn worked out well for me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singapurastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $95 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing