We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Satellite Beach,Fl
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“FULL”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Checked in to the Hampton after the NASCAR Allstar Race, place was full they were turning people away at 1am had a pre paid room so had no problem. Be full had no bearing on service, the place was spotless. read reveiws of aircraft noise, I didn't hear any except outside in the am. Only one problem was the parking it was very very tight. But security guard help us out... Be back in October!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMTSatelliteBeach_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us during the race! We try very hard to please every guest, every time. We hope to see you for future race events and please do not hesitate to contact me personally when you are here for the races!


Alvin Sellars,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    220
    64
    37
    30
See reviews for
292
250
67
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I don't get the other reviewer's rant about the hotel being noisy from aircraft. If you travel much at all you know that sound comes with staying near an airport. With that comes the luxury and convenience of having free shuttle service to the terminal (and extra time to rest) and without having to stress over traffic.

I stayed there on business with a group of 7 guys. We had no clue where to have dinner and the front desk manager took us to a great neighborhood near the hotel in the shuttle van! He also picked us up and brought us back to the hotel.

Overall a high-end Hampton Inn and most definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alvinsellars, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that the hotel met your expectations. We enjoy when we are able to go above and beyond and hope to be able to make you an appreciated guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Enjoyed a great nights stay at this hotel and was told a rate i would have for future stays however when i tried to book another room the rate was significantly higher. The front desk staff i spoke with were very rude about this situation so i emailed he General Manager. I did not even receive the courtesy of a response. If you want a quiet room and poor service this is your place.

Room Tip: Courtyard Marriott just across the street - try them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springer077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alvinsellars, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your email. It seems as if my correspondence went to your spam folder. As we discussed

I will talk with my staff about being consistently pleasant, as that is what is required from them at all times. Our rates do vary from weekday to weekend and often with the flow of business in the area. We do offer corporate, non fluctuating, rates to guests that stay with us frequently and meet requirements of 50 room nights or more. I am sorry that the staff did not take more time to explain this to you. If you have any more questions or think you may qualify for that corporate rate, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed here recently for a weekend putting.. Nice hotel, good location, not a lot of shopping or restaurant in immediate area but close enough, within 10 miles...hotel was clean beds comfortable...only issue was no parking two nights in a row. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was same as all Hampton inn fresh waffles, limited fruit, cereal but overall no complaints. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Not much around other than gas station and another hotel so no very noises..would recommend staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcote002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alvinsellars, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I do apologize that we were unable to accomodate your parking properly during the time you were here. We are looking at different solutions to correct this issue. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is the 2nd time staying at the resort .. It was awesome again . The kids loved the indoor pool.. We enjoyed the fitness center... The beds are OMG awesome:) There is a store next door for drink and snacks and gas. The shuttle service was on time and excellent. We left our car in the lot without any problems. One of the guys staying with us was up at 3 am and could not sleep.. So they gave him access to the gym early !! Great staff and very friendly:))

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masseytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

i am a huge hampton inn fan. that being said, i will be looking for another close-to-the-airport-with-long-term-parking hotel the next time i am in charlotte. the room itself was perfectly adequate. however, for the two nights we were there the wi-fi was totally botched and this threw off much-needed computer activity. we were advised that we could use the business center but the whole point of wi-fi is to be comfortable in one's own room. the HBO programming was out both nights as well. the worst aspect of this stay was the EXTREME jet noise which woke us up at 6:30am and continued off & on for an hour and a half. no sooner would we drift back to sleep than another jet would roar past! the front desk advised they had run out of ear plugs but had them on order....we politely suggested that perhaps they could run out and pick up a few to offer guests in the meantime. they didn't. we were leaving the next morning on an early flight so the jets merely served as an alarm the second morning! to their credit, the hotel did "comp" us for one night.

Room Tip: perhaps a first floor room might be quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenbee24503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I flew out of Charlotte on an overseas trip, and we needed a good night's sleep prior to departure, as well as a place to leave our automobile. This hotel was perfect. It was quiet, extremely clean, with very attentive staff. We parked our car, and we were transported to the airport. The hotel was nicely appointed. The only down side is there are few places to eat right there, but they are within a fairly cose drive by car. If you are traveling, this is a great place to stay. Or if you need to be in Charlotte, I'd recommend this hotel, too. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packliteFl0rida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing