We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great room”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Room was clean and recently updated, very nicely furnished. Location near airport is great, although you do hear some white noise from planes overhead. Good free breakfast included; would be nice to have restaurants closer at hand.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanShawnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    235
    75
    40
    34
See reviews for
314
271
74
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

In town for a convention and based my stay here on other reviews. This is a really visually appealing property. All public areas and our room were really pleasant, clean and had a modern, upscale decor. In my opinion, cleanliness is MOST important; don't care if the room rate is $50 or $500 a night...

From the 2 desk clerks we interacted with at check in, to the night auditor giving us directions the next morning, and the smiling breakfast attendant - the entire staff were all so professional and friendly! Stayed 2 nights and it started to feel like home! :~)

We'll definitely stay here again and recommend this jewel of a property to friends and associates.

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor & it was a little bit noisy starting just before sunrise from I think, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kangengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georiga
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Road warriors that travel for business staying in hotels 30 weeks out of year. Always looking for a comfort in hotel. This Hampton Inn & Suites is a slightly newer Hampton Inn (I think) and is located in a good location. In city and near Airport, not a lot of dining nearby but at next exit. Freeway access within walking distance. The front desk staff is nice - in other words okay I have seen better. The room was located in a good location, top floor facing the front parking lot. The room was extremely clean and up-to-date with a fridge and microwave as all Hampton Inn provides. Whats important the noise level, some noise, near airport - but surprised-"very min". The beds and pillows was top grade, the pillows was extremely soft. The bed was extremely comfortable and soft. The breakfast was the norm; vary each day for a week, which was great. I did eat the breakfast for 2-3 days, was good. Another concern if you are in the room late morning, you could hear the maids bumping and knocking against the walls/beds cleaning and slamming doors - didn't like that at all. But you never heard the maids in the halls talking loudly. With all this said, I enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn. If sent on another job in Charlotte, AL we would stay there again. This is my experience at this hotel in Dec. 2011

Room Tip: The top floor on the front side of the building is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghawell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Arriving into CLT late the Hampton Inn was easy to find and check in was quick and easy. Very close to the airport.

We saw they had a shuttle but we had a hire car.

Breakfast was included in the room cost and was great value.

Minimal noise from the airport.

Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Always_on_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed here with a deal booked through hotels.com. I was visiting friends in different parts of the city, and this hotel had the best deal. Excellent front desk service. Room was clean, except didn't seem to be vacuumed. A tshirts was left on the floor from a previous guest also. Excellent room location. Crowded parking lot. Breakfast was ok, typical continental breakfast. I love the tvs in the lobby. I am a woman and was traveling alone and I felt safe the whole weekend. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scmami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coronado, california
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We travel a lot and usually prefer B&B's for the warmth and ambience. We stayed here overnight as we started a NC mountains vacation. Everyone here was personable and genuinely concerned re our comfort and enjoyment. Allison Conlon at the front desk was
Especially warm and efficient. We cut short our vacation to return to Charlotte for another
Night at the Hampton Inn here. You will not be disappointed. What a pleasure!

Room Tip: We had handicapped which met our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nowclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We booked to stay here purely because it was by the airport and we wanted to chill after a long flight from England before commencing our 'Deep South Honeymoon Road Trip' - every other stop on our road trip had been carefully selected by a very picky/particular traveller (i.e me!). However, we were amazed by the value for money offered here. The staff were absolutely lovely, the rooms were clean, modern and comfortable (just what you need after a long flight!) and the breakfasts gave plenty of choice I was particularly impressed with the 'coffee station' in the lobby which catered to all our caffeine needs :D I would definitely stay at a Hampton Inn & Suites again - it far exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing