We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Stay, Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value for Stay, Park and Fly”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This Hampton is a newer property and is in great shape. The beds were very comfortable, and the room / bathroom were exceptionally clean. The front desk rep was very nice and helpful with questions and suggestions about places close by for dinner. We chose to stay here because their stay and fly package allows you to park your vehicle at the hotel for a week at no charge. The shuttle driver took us in the morning to Charlotte/Douglas (less than five minutes), helped us with our luggage, and handed us a contact number to use on our return. We had a nice breakfast before leaving for our flight. Obviously being close to the airport, you will encounter some aircraft noise, but it subsides by 11PM.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilot2643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    235
    75
    40
    34
See reviews for
314
271
74
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here prior to a flight out of CLT because of the high reviews here on Tripadvisor. I was not disappointed! I was greeted with a professional staff and the room was very nice, and appeared to be fresh and new. When asking about places to eat, the staff said that Carraba's delivered directly to the room. WOW! There was also pizza delivery as well. I enjoyed ordering Carraba's and it arrived within the hour. The neighborhood overall was rather dicey looking, and I did not see any restaurants on the way from the highway, so I was quite happy with the in-room delivery.

I did not take advantage of the shuttle service or the breakfast, but both were available. I will definitely stay here again if I have an early flight out of Charlotte. Overall VERY impressive Hampton Inn and stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We needed shuttle service to the airport at 6 a.m. and the driver didn't show until 6:12, only because we complained to the desk. We needed return shuttle service from the airport and the hotel said the driver would arrive in 10 to 15 minutes. After 30 minutes, we called the hotel and they said the driver is leaving now. After 35 minutes, we took a taxi to the hotel that cost $16 for a two mile drive instead of a free courtesy shuttle. Bottom line, they just did not care about serving their customers. If you want to stay at a place that doesn't care, stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StationWagonDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alvinsellars, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
I thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at our property. We value each and every one of our guests and try to make their stay as pleasurable as possible. We obviously did not do this during your stay at the hotel. I would like to discuss in more detail the events that occurred during your stay at the property that would neccesistate such low scores in all categories. Please feel free to contact me at alvin.sellars@hilton.com or [--]. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This was our first time in Charlotte and we (family of 5 w/ 3 young kids) stayed here following a long day of travel from the West Coast. The staff was exceptional and accommodating. The facilities were incredibly clean and well maintained. The breakfast the following morning was also outstanding. The pool and hot tub were also very well maintained. We would recommend this hotel for a traveling family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WindyPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springbrook Township
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

While walking in cities across the US wih 2 brain tumors and a walker, my co-walker and I spent a night at this incredible hotel. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The service from the staff was outstanding! The room was attractive, spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling through Charlotte on business or for pleasure.

Room Tip: Tell them Harold from HaroldSays referred you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HaroldSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed at this small and comfortable hotel for 2 nights. Though not very near to airport, you have a complimentary van service to/from airport. However be sure to book your return (hotel to airport) in advance, as if the shuttle is full you have to wait for next one, and you may be late for your trip. I was late in booking, and had to call for a taxi. This is a good choice for a business traveler, but may not be convenient for a family due to distance from downtown. Room was big enough with good amenities. Breakfast was on house, small fare but sufficient. Free wi-fi was useful, had some problem on first day but could resolve by next day. They also have a small business centre, a connection for on-line check-in and boarding pass printing facility. Staff was good and helpful, overall comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KDMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The family and I had an early flight from CLT. Used points to stay here the night before. The room was clean, breakfast was out early, the shuttle was free and quick, and they let us park our car there for free. I'll use this hotel again and again. I noticed that some other reviews mentioned airplane noise, but even on an upper floor, this was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NuclearDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing