We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
Ranked #91 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    124
    113
    87
    72
See reviews for
146
116
72
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

the front desk Sam, he was really help-full, nice and really kind, I just feel the bedroom need some updates, because the towel holder was rust.
I believe we can stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Manage... P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate all feedback so we can continue to improve all guest experience. Look forward to serving you in the future!! Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The hotel halls are shabby and the room is very old and small. They need to invest some money into updating. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Manage... P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of some upgrades. I would like to invite you back to the Microtel Inn and enjoy the upgrades. We strive to give our guest the service that they deserve. Thank you again! Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were only passing through on our way to Virginia from Alabama and thought we would stay here because we are always pleased with this brand. This was not the case. We were able toget a room at almost two in the morning which was great, but the room was horrible. Everything was passably clean as we came in, but we were so tired we did not notice how gross it was util the morning. The bed was broken, not that the mattress was good either, but a hotel bed shouldn't sound like an elephant is stepping on it when you roll over and your feet should not be higher than your head to the point it feels like all of your weight is on your neck. If I could, I would definitely try and get a refund and not make this mistake again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ocasreedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Manage... P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback expressing the problems that you encountered during your stay at the Microtel. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At the Microtel we take great pride in our high standards of guest satisfaction. Unfortunately you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. My hope is that you will allow us to serve you again and that we can make for a much more pleasant stay. Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn University Place
Sleep Inn University Place
#78 of 178 in Charlotte
222 reviews
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Charlotte University
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites University - Research Park
2.8 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#113 of 178 in Charlotte
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
Address: 132 McCullough Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262-3307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Charlotte University Place Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing