We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We sought value -- and we got it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport
Ranked #141 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    139
    190
    208
    295
See reviews for
254
214
164
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal X
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The htel was quite poor. Breakfas was quite horrible. A pesron was robbed right outside the hotel, so, very low on security. Wouldn´t say there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your response
Im sorry you didnt have a good stay, I will make sur that all of your concerns are taken care of.
I know sometimes things are beyond our control, but we are doing everything we can to make this hotel a better and safer one, so please consider making us your lodging choice next time you are in town and you will see the changes.
Thank you

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayce
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This microtel was the worst ever, i got there on a thursday to stay til sunday, first the elevators was broke, my room was on the third floor and they wouldnt give me one on the first, then the room walls paint was coming off. then the light wouldnt work took a day and a half to come check, then the housekeeper left my room open after they cleaned it, the next day i ask them to empty trash they didnt do that. I will never ever go to that hotel again, the staff was friendly but they seem to just be there to have a job.. the mircrotel on banner, off sunset now that the best mircrotel ever the staff there were great, the hotel was clean, and nice will go there for now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your review
Im sorry to hear about your stay at our hotel, and I would like you to know we try our best to make sure every guest gets what they need and they are happy during their time with us, I hope you can understand sometimes things are out of our control, such as the elevator, we would never want our guest to get hurt so we have to make sure it is working properly. Since your stay here we have fixed our elevator and we have some new employees that were better trained in customer service, so please reconsider staying with us in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#127 of 178 in Charlotte
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#65 of 178 in Charlotte
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport
Address: 3412 Queen City Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-3550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Hotel Charlotte Airport
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing