We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport
Ranked #141 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Holden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Trip layover”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Mictrotel is a little worn and outdated. Nothing is nearby so we were unable to get anything to eat. We arrived at 9:30 p.m. having last eatten at 9:00 a,m. There was a small microwave in the room so we made popcorn and bought a soda from the vending machine. The elevator was not working so we were housed on the ground floor with a big truck parked outside our window, which roared to life at 3:30 a.m. The shuttle from the airport took over a 1/2 hour to pick us up but we were taken back to the airport right away the next morning. A group of young men were in the lobby when we arrived...not sure they were guests. The room was very small but clean as was the bathroom. Nothing fancy that's for sure but very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Candace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your review
Let me start by letting you know how sorry I am you had problems with your layover. I understand you were not happy with the location, and I hope we made up for it in other areas, we appreciate you choosing us to serve your lodging needs, and I hope next time you are in our area you will give us another try, because your feedback is important to us and we strive to do better.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    141
    190
    208
    296
See reviews for
254
214
166
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plant City
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Front desk personnel was friendly but the room and overall condition of the hotel was very poor. The heat did not work in our room so we were moved to the third floor. The elevator was out of order so we had to carry our luggage up the stairs but the maintenance/security guy was very attentive. The heat worked in the second room but the walls were dirty.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joyce U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 704-398-9601.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldora, Iowa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had to get a hotel room at 8pm on 1/28/13 because of an airline problem. The young woman who checked us in was wonderful! She was pleasant and helpful (we came without luggage). The room was very clean. The 4am wake up call came on time and the shuttle to the airport was on time. We were very impressed for a hotel for under $50!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review
We are pleased to hear about your great stay with us. Im soryy you had airline problems, but Im also glad to know you were able to meet our great staff and they were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to give. I know you were here due to your travel problems, but please consider choosing us if you are ever in our area again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I come to the charlotte area and stay at this location pretty often. Its a nice location thats worth the stay.Not a 5 star hotel by far but the rooms are clean and dont stink and you dont have to pull teeth for housekeeping.Front desk staff is pleasent .All in all I've enjoy my stays there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review
We are pleased to hear your stays with us are so pleasent, and we enjoy having you as a guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel to serve your lodging needs.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, TN
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I can't remember a worse hotel! Where to start.... The elevator is permanently broken. The toilet and toilet seat are improperly installed and move when you're sitting on them. The breakfast is pathetic. "Oh, we're out of napkins, since yesterday." I could go on, but it's unnecessary. Don't go there!

Oh, I forgot to add, the receptionist doesn't know how to put a charge on your credit card account.

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenghisKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your review
Im very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, we strive to make every guest feel comfortable, and meet their needs as well. Sometimes things happen that we cant control at that moment, but I would like to assure you that the elevator is not permantly out, we are in the process of getting it repaired. I understand you have some concerns with breakfast I will be talking with the staff so we can try and fix that problem. Please consider giving us another chance in the future and I promise you a better stay.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#129 of 178 in Charlotte
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#73 of 178 in Charlotte
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport
Address: 3412 Queen City Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-3550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Hotel Charlotte Airport
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing