We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place. loved the atrium part”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Ranked #44 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I would definitely stay here again. It was just lovely and quiet. Very clean with a pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pemeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 896 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2010

Thought this was a fine hotel, especially for the (corporate) rate I was paying. But there were a couple of odd points:

- I found blood strains on the quilt and am pretty sure it wasn't from me... Yuk.
- at 6am, I had to run the tap for 15 minutes to get hot water for a shower

On the other hand, it was an enormous room, comfortable bed, good breakfast etc all for less than $100.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The service was great. Our room was large and very comfy - two TV's, large desks, nice kitchenette, and great decor. Plenty of room for our two toddlers to play. The view inside with the large open center was amazing! We would love to go again!

We didn't like to have to pay extra for internet service, but at least there was a public computer room where we could check e-mail etc....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaffinBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

fake dusty foliage in the lobby and along interior balconies! yuck. Bedspreads on the bed--what happened to the lovely fresh duvets? otherwise okay but tired decor and bed bug hiding place covers limited enjoyment.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haverfordgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Room was clean. Towels were soft and had thickness. Bedding was comfortable. The only issue I had was with the light switches. So you can tell I have much of nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

I have been coming to the Renaissance for two yrs now and like the hotel and its staff very much....the rooms are very spacious and laid out very well...bedding is comfortable and the bathrooms are very nice and prestine...i began staying at the Renaissance after reading a bad review from a guest who obviously didnt get what he wanted from the hotel...SOMETHING FREE!!...anyone with good sense, who has travled before knows internet charges and food in the hotel industry are based upon the hotel's location and calibre...so i didnt have an issue with their prices...my fiance used their 24 business center and we ate breakfast at the hotel and took their complimentary shuttle to other restaurants....as with any business...they are bound to have querks and mistakes every now again...our room was hot one night...but once reported...the engineer cmae up and fixed it plus showed us how to better control the temp...some of the staff wasnt as friendly as others but they're ppl...REALLY...WHO IS ALWAYS HAPPY???...i would like to commend the front desk staff b/c there were 2 irate guest complaining about nothing (one solo guest complained about only having one set of towels...BUT HE WAS BY HIMSELF....and another was upset over the WIFI...NO BRAINER.)...but the ladies simply did what they could and continued with a smile.....MORE PPL NEED TO UNDERSTAND...IF YOU WANT THE AMENITIES YOU HAVE AT YOUR HOUSE THEN YOU SHOULD STAY HOME......the services and amenities given at hotels- including the Renaissance- are FREE...AND GIVEN UNTIL THEY RUN OUT....BRAVO TO THE HOTEL DESPITE THE IGNORANT!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2blessed2Bstressed88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I love this hotel. The public areas and rooms are beautiful. The staff are great. Extremely comfortable. Great TV's. Great bathrooms. Great toiletries.

On this last visit, I was surprised to find a very ratty, frayed and TORN towel in my room. It seems impossible that someone could have folded this towel and not noticed that it should be retired.

The restaurant...OK "hotel food" but not a good value. If you are trapped in the hotel, the menu offering are "ok" and nothing more, and the prices are high. The breakfast buffet is nothing more than adequate--it's really over-priced for the quality offered.

$13 a day for the internet access is, IMHO, highway robbery. This is the highest price I have ever heard off for internet access. Total rip-off.

This is a terrific hotel with a beautiful restaurant that serves food that does not live up to the atmosphere. Order delivery or drive out. Maybe enjoy the restaurant/bar area with a cup of coffee or a cocktail before or after your meal. And try to avoid paying for the internet here...maybe if enough people say "no"...the management here will get the message.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingbillbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#31 of 178 in Charlotte
589 reviews
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-2394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $122 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing