We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$369
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$109
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveler rating
469
282
94
60
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
282
94
60
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda productsthe concierge loungeoffice parkliving roomsuite hotelclub levelwet barbusiness parkbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetroom serviceairport shuttlebusiness tripnext morningshuttle servicesouthern hospitalityfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 940 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stopped on a Saturday night with the kids on the way to the beach with the wife and boys for family vacation. Wonderfull hotel and great service, especially Sydney O. and Emily in the bar/restaurant. Thanks for making our stay great. We'll definately be back next year.

The Perry's - Powell Ohio

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mperry9701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ren_GM, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for making us a part of your family vacation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and especially grateful for the postive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I had the best stay experience at this hotel!

After driving 7 hours and being totally exhausted, Maria checked me in quickly. She voluntarily assisted me with my bags and luggage, went so far as to allow me to park my car while she personally delivered my bags to my room!
What a warm welcome for the road warrior I am...

My room is awesome and the service outstanding. Love the 2 room suite and location is close off 77.
Concierge is also wonderful as always!

Many thanks Maria and staff!

Mary
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL



Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank marytgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ren_GM, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

As a business that is determined to please each and every customer, we especially value it when a discerning customer like you feels inspired to commend us for how our team member accomplished this. In fact, I want you to know that each week I select one review to post on our employee (team) board to reinforce that which we want to be reinforced and this week it will be yours. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Second time staying in Charlotte and the staff at the renaissance always makes me feel welcome. Disoriented and tired from the flight Maria helped me get a nice room and found my rewards account for me. Great experience overall and I look forward to coming back

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thundersquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ren_GM, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your specific praise about our Team Member. We appreciate the feedback and the return visit. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was there for three nights and four days for a conference held at the hotel. I found the restaurant food to be quite good with healthy selections and the servers to be very accommodating and friendly, particularly Sydney and Ashley.
Nice hotel overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crbsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ren_GM, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

We wanted to respond to your recent review, especially where you recall how impressed you were with the service you received from our team and the selection of choices on our menu. Given our notable degree of daily selections we take pride in our server’s commitment to "own" the menu. I am pleased to pass your compliment on to the team....and thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

These folks have met my needs with enthusiasm and made me feel valued! Yvonne and Tammy rummaged through storage and desk drawers for quite a few minutes starting at 6:30 a.m looking for a sewing kit for me to repair a dress I needed to wear for work at a time when the rest of the world was asleep.
The previous evening I wanted to purchase some beverages for my refrigerator and within minutes I was on my way in the shuttle to a nearby convenience store. The young man at the front desk was entusiastic as he engaged the driver to take me where I needed to go and the driver was extremely pleasant. On another happy note, the rooms are large and clean and bathrooms are enormous compared to other hotels in the area that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 832Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ren_GM, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your recent visit and for your willingness to share your important feedback with the online review community. A specific thanks as well for your laudatory remarks concerning our Team Members. Please come back and continue to tell the world of how special our location truly is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews