We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday night hotel stay - perfect ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Ranked #28 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
234 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Saturday night hotel stay - perfect ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

So we got two rooms this Saturday night and everything was perfect. The hotel seems like it must have been an Embassy Suites in the past - the layout is just like ES!!!! But the service and details are just like Marriott. The rooms are large and great for families. The suites are so nice (I think all rooms are suites) so that you can have enough room to spread out. Another pleasant surprise was that breakfast was a gift to platinum members. Great hotel and great service. We will be back!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FunTravelingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Every day we count our blessings that our business attracts such nice and kind hearted patrons like you. That you would take your time to so generously honor our staff is totally appreciated. We are believers that within each review one gets a glimpse of the character and quality of the reviewer as well as that which they review. That being the case....we can only hope that our business is near the quality that you represent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    253
    74
    44
    19
See reviews for
168
128
44
363
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The Renaissance Charlotte Suites was by far the nicest, cleanest, most comfortable hotel I've ever stayed in... and for a reasonable price too. The hotel itself is huge, I was completely in awe of how nice and beautiful it was. Very clean, staff was friendly. Our room was great. The bed was so comfortable and it was the best nights sleep I've had in a while. The pool and hot tub was awesome. We stayed here two nights and we were on the 9th floor. We could see the Charlotte skyline from our window which was awesome. Whenever we travel here or anywhere else again we will definitely stay here. 5 out of 5 stars in my book!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
That you would choose our business for your stay is quite pleasing to us. Even more rewarding is the reaction that you indicate that you had regarding your visit with us. Wow...does this make us happy. We believe all guests should both expect and receive a high level of service. Thanks for sharing your memorable experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had an unfortunate flight situation at the airport where I needed a place to stay without my luggage. Yvonne took exceptional care to ensure that I was taken care of properly and gave me an excellent rate due to my circumstances. The hotel was excellent as it was a living room plus bedroom suite at this location. Still had the concierge lounge and was able to take advantage of that as a Marriott Gold member.

Room Tip: Did not go in the area of the spa. All rooms look great as they are nice sized suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleSleepless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our customers well. We look forward to serving you again soon. Gratefully,Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We just spent the weekend for my Grandsons Birthday. We rented two joining Suites and they were great.
The resturants and food was superb and the whole staff could not do enough. We visited Carowinds while there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karaokecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Had a little trouble finding the place late at night (located in an office park with no signage to tell you where to turn, etc), but otherwise had a great experience. Staff was very friendly and receptive to my request for late arrival time (after midnight) and got me checked in smoothly + quickly upon arrival. Stayed on the top floor (9th). Room was clean and in great condition, bed was very comfortable. Got a great night's rest!! Hotel reminded me so very much of an embassy suites! I would definitely recommend and stay here again whenever in the Charlotte area. Wish I had been able to stay to enjoy more of the amenities!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATCM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We appreciate hearing from you and will share your positive comments with the team here at the hotel. Thank you also for your definite recommendation. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Charlotte. Perhaps for that longer trip to enjoy the many things to do in the area.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Great rate and nice spacious rooms. We rented two rooms for our family of 4 and it was perfect! Located near airport so very convenient for traveling. The restaurant for breakfast was okay for coffee, omelet to order and oatmeal. However, the fruit wasn't very fresh. Service was great though.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mknjctn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Comfort while away from home is key to travelers, and we are happy that you were able to find that at our hotel during your recent stay. Thank you for selecting our hotel, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a suite on the 8th floor. Very nice bed and bath. Great service. Quiet! Free parking and convenient to the freeway and 10 mins to. Southpark.

Also 5 mins. to airport. I did use the gym and pool but did not try the restaurant. Did have a mint Julip at the bar,Kentucky Derby and all.

Would recommend for Charlotte.

Room Tip: Higher may be better. The suites are sweet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETATTHEBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#34 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-2394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing