We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Ranked #34 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stay at this hotel on my many frequent trips to Charlotte for very specific reasons.

This hotel is located in the perfect place for anyone traveling on business. Very clean, very nice, friendly staff. Very pleasant checkin.

Great food and great service. I had the pleasure of meeting Kris, Evelyn and Emelie in the restaurant and their service was fantastic.

The new addition of live music and chef on Wednesday's is a great touch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonb105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we are happy we were able to make your experience with us enjoyable. I will pass your comments to noted staff members. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and the service that our staff provided. Thank you again for your patronage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    263
    84
    45
    20
See reviews for
171
133
45
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have never reviewed before but I had to after my recent stay while in town on business. It is near the airport, tucked in a nice area. The suites are great to stay in and most importantly the staff made my stay enjoyable. Check in was fast and friendly. Fitness room was legit. If you go to the bar area ask for Evelyn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and your concerns. I will surely pass your comments to noted departments and staff member. We appreciate your patronage, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your next visit to the Charlotte area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Seven friends & I set out for a Bachelorette weekend Getaway and chose this hotel due very pleasurable past experiences not even three months prior while I was in town for my Grad School graduation. HOWEVER, this experience was a nightmare. To put it in simpler terms, a HOT MESS.COM! Upon arrival and check in to our 2 adjoining suites on Floor 7, one of the toilets did not work, and the other ran for about a half hour after being flushed. We immediately called for a service technician to come up or to be moved to other rooms. We were asked to allow the tech up first, and we did so after a hefty wait. So with seven ladies and an 8 hour day behind us, we were all ready to shower and relax. So we began one by one showering in the room with the running toilet. At which time we were told we were inconveniencing the service tech by showering because he couldn't assess the other toilet. By now it is almost 10pm at night. So after having to have parts replaced in the first suite, we spoke back with "Darrick" the manager on call and he advised us that we couldn't be moved that night but possible be the next day. In lieu of being moved right away, we were compensated with the horribly expensive, tasteless buffet style breakfast downstairs. So the next day arrived and we waited until 1:30pm before leaving waiting to hear from "Darrick" about being moved. Never heard from him. So upon return to the hotel approximately 4 hours later "Darrick" was highly upset that we left and were unreachable. So again, we inquired about being moved, and were given the run around and told that he had to speak with another manager. Which never happened and again on day 2 we were compensated with the tasteless breakfast buffet downstairs. While 5 of the 7 women were downstairs I was upstairs showering and was burst in on by a "housekeeper" with no cart who did not knock and did not identify herself. I was naked wearing only a towel and she just ran off. She went to our next suite and did the same thing, and our rooms were open to one another so I am still starring at this woman in my towel and she proceeds to say, "Oh sorry", and runs off again. I immediately call downstairs to find out who she was because with no cart, and no identification or announcement, I didn't know if it was someone attempting to steal from us or someone off the street. I was later contacted back by the Housekeeping Manager who laughed in my face and said it was a housekeeper and she would never, not knock. And that I was crazy and didn't understand that housekeep have a job to do and that they don't wait for guests to check out before trying to enter the room to clean. So basically we were blown off again. We later approached another Manager who sent us to the manager on call "Bobby Gibson" who was also a joke and had a very condescending, sarcastic attitude and refused to provide us the number for the GM. After returning upstairs to prepare for check-out, the same bathroom from before wouldn't flush, so we called back down from 11am-1230pm, past out Noon checkout and finally someone came up to fix it. Needless to say my friends and I will not return to this hotel again! So, if you plan on staying here pray that you have a better experience than we did.

Room Tip: GO somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTabron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at this suites hotel when my airplane was cancelled and US Airways obtained a room for me. I only was there from 9:45 p.m. until 5:30 a.m..

I found the staff very helpful, especially, especially the waitress Stella. Her pleasantness and professionalism made my delayed flight situation much better.

I also was impressed with the desk staff, as they helped each other check in the 14 persons sent to this suites hotel.

The hotel look very clean and my room (#432) on 9/26/13 was impeccable.

Great work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We appreciate your patronage, and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our location. I will surely pass your comments to noted staff members. We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your next visit to the Charlotte area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great job by the staff. Started off with the quickest, easiest check-in process I've experienced. The staff at the bar was great. Kudos to Sean & Emelie. I had my family with me. Everyone enjoyed the breakfast. We would definately stay here again. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Comfort and guest satisfaction while away from home is key to travelers, and I am happy that you and your family where able to find that at our hotel. Thank you for selecting our hotel,your comments on service from staff will be noted and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

the hotel bar was on last call and the chef still cooked my up some awesome wingsroom and lounge was nice and my server was excellant.great location, good food and great room. what more could one ask.

Helpful?
Thank bobmmp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we are happy that our staff was able to make your experience with us enjoyable. We appreciate your patronage, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again. Once again, thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice efforts...I liked the live music that played in the atrium. They also had a tasting area of food and samples of beer. Rooms are well appointed. Love the Aveda products in the room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy3720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#25 of 178 in Charlotte
525 reviews
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-2394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing