We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Personal Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Ranked #29 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Personal Service”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff and crew that manage the front desk and bar areas were very professional and delivered a high quality of service. I would specifically like to highlight the attentive service and knowledge that was displayed by Sean and Evelyn from the bar area. Their local knowledge of the surrounding area help me to navigate to the appointments within that area without any delay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geno s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We appreciate your patronage, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your next visit to the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    257
    78
    45
    20
See reviews for
170
129
44
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My family and I came here for a business conference. This was our first time to Charlotte and NC. We loved this hotel. The room was very comfortable and spacious for a family of four. It was very updated. I LOVED the room service staff. Olga went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. My younger son was fighting a cold and she suggested and brought up honey, lemon and extra tea as well as tissues (we ran out). I know that the tissues weren't necessarily in her scope of responsibilities, but she didn't think twice and offered to bring it up. She was very friendly and enthusiastic and great with our kids!

We come to ACN conferences often now and since our headquarters is in Charlotte, we will definitely plan on staying here again!!! Thanks for the great stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NP11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Comfort while away from home is key to travelers, and we are happy that you and your family where able to find that at our hotel. Thank you for selecting our hotel, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is my first time at this Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, I am very pleased to stay here, and on my next Business trip I will come back here.
The people are very nice, and attentive to wherever I ask, they make me feel at home!! : )
The rooms are very clean, and no complain so ever!!
And all the people who work in here, are very welcoming, specially Evelyn at the bar!
Thanks a lot!!

Room Tip: My Room was the 213, and I like it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
As a business traveler when looking for a hotel we know that location, convenience and customer service is key, and we are happy you where able to find everything you needed. I will pass your comments to noted staff member Evelyn. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you on your next visit into the Charlotte area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I went there with my girlfriend not knowing what to expect. The food was great and our server Stella was AWESOME! Food was fresh, scallops are insane and Stella welcomed us with a smile, fantastic recommendations and superior service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about the service you received from our staff. Receiving feedback from our guest enables us to accommodate all of our guest a little better upon each visit,thank you for selecting our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nathan Hammer was a great host and very attentive. We ate at the bar and restaurant in the atrium. We had the Calamari and the Wedge salad on their happy hour. Wow! The amount of foodd, the quality and the taste was amazing. We were very happy to patronize the restaurant and look forward to eating here amany more times. Again, thank you Mr. Hammer for making our dining experience ... exceptional.

Douglas Hume
Phoenix AZ

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBandit80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your patronage, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your visit to the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel was great. Had dinner and drinks as well. Evelyn and Kristina were awesome. A must stay when I'm in Charlotte. They were very personable and attentive to all of their guests. They made so many out of towners feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I am very happy that our staff members went above and beyond in providing you with great customer service. Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and I am happy that Kristina and Evelyn where able to assist. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

we just stayed at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel and had a wonderful experience. We arrived about 10:00 pm tired and hungry and were delighted to find the bar open and serving food until 12:00. Our server Ryan was very helpful in our choice of food and beverage. At the front desk Yvonne was also very welcoming and helpful. The lobby is beautifully decorated and consisted of the bar, restaurant and sitting area making it very convenient. They also had pretty glass elevators and the suites were lovely. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and I am happy that our staff was able to make your experience with us enjoyable. Thank you for your continued patronage with us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again during your next visit to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#25 of 178 in Charlotte
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-2394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing