We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Drinks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Ranked #34 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Drinks”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Me and my colleagues had great service in the hotel bar from Evelyn Baez. Evelyn really understood what we needed and how to serve our group so that no one was ever left asking for anything. Thanks Evelyn!!

Room Tip: Ask Evelyn at the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmpleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and I am happy that our staff was able to make your experience with us enjoyable. Thank you for your continued patronage with us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    263
    84
    45
    20
See reviews for
171
133
45
382
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Acres, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was a true gem of a property. From the moment we checked in, I knew we were in great hands. Miss V at the front desk was extremely charming and welcoming and happily accommodated room location request despite the fact we had been pre-checked in. Our room in the condition one would expect from a Renaissance; pristine, clean and had a pleasant scent. The indoor pool and spa was beautiful with live plants surrounding. The water in the spa was very hot instead of the lukewarm you sometimes experience. The buffet breakfast at the clocktower restaurant was wonderful. Server Robert was really attentive. Thank you Renaissance Charlotte Suites for making our stop a real treat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about the lasting impressions our staff members left you with. I will surely pass your comments to noted staff members. We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we are happy we were able to make your experience with us enjoyable. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you on your next visit into the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We can't wait to return to this property. Everything seemed to run on all cylinders here - from the staff to the rooms and the food. Early check-in was efficient and courteous - we were meeting friends here and the staff accommodated our same floor preference. The king suite was large, comfortable, and clean; we liked our separate roomy bedroom, the combination living/bar area, and spacious, well-designed bath.

The hotel's fitness center was the biggest and most well-equipped of any that we have used. The restaurant manager was wonderful and very welcoming; she and her friendly staff made our night. Breakfast was incredible - there were chefs on hand to create made-to-order omlettes and waffles in addition to the many hot, fresh offerings at the buffet. The breakfast attendant was a little sour and rude but he was an exception to the rule of an otherwise exceptional guest experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and the service that our staff provided. I am fully aware that you have many choices in hotels, and we are happy you have choosen our location. We welcome the opportunity to continue serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is a little off the beaten path but our AAA discount got us a suite for less than $90 so it was well worth the extra 5 minute drive off the interstate. Very nice room, comfortable beds, very clean, nice staff, close enough to everything you do in Charlotte.

We opted to eat breakfast in the hotel, good food and not completely unreasonable pricing for the convenience and quality. $14 for the full buffet and made to order omelets, waffles, and pancakes. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Double suite was great for 5 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We appreciate your patronage, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your next visit to the Charlotte area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

enjoyed my stay at this hotel on July 19-21,2013! But i must say what would really bring me back is chef Julius, who served the best breakfast i have had in a long time! Chef Julius made a fantastic egg omelet. It was so good I ordered another! He also made the perfect scrambled eggs! I enjoyed so much I made plans to come back the next morning, because I knew Chef Julius would be serving more of that delightful greatness! Thanks Chef Julius, I appreciate your culinary skills. Even though it was just breakfast, I think this guy could be one of the best in Charlotte! Look to see more of you, maybe on TV on FoodNetwork! Oh yes the service was great, and wonderful hospitality from staff also. If I were to rate Chef Julius he would get the excellent rating!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dexter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards the service that you received during your stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. Your comments will be passed to noted staff member Julius. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Comfy beds, quiet room, great food + + + ! Ashley in the lobby restaurant was accommodating with full smiles at 6:30AM when our group came down for breakfast. A day or so later I also had her serve my wife and I for dinner and she killed a 3/3 with her recommendations for apps, our entrees and deserts. That spinach dip is phenomenal! Her knowledge of the hotel, food, and area attractions really make her an asset to Marriott. Wish I had more interactions with employees like her in my travels. Would most definitely come back to this property on my next Charlotte trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from service and public elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We appreciate your patronage, and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our location. I will surely pass your comments to noted staff member. We welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your next visit to the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Well what can I say.... We had an awesome time and the staff was amazing! They really catered to our family's needs and the staff in the restaurant and bar were the awesome! I need to mention tho that Evelyn Baez exceeded our expectation buy far with her super service. I travel allot with my family and she was amazing! Keep it up and we will be back very soon! Thx team for a great stay!

Anthony and Beri!

Room Tip: Face the airport or the city of Charlotte!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are glad that you and your family had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and will pass your noted comments to the staff member mentioned. We welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#24 of 178 in Charlotte
528 reviews
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-2394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing