We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible bar service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Ranked #38 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible bar service”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Evelyn and Crys were outstanding in the bar service. Love the room and the shuttle service was great. Evelyn made sure we were taken care of all night and was very pleasant. Check in was a little slow but a manager came out and helped with the rush. Again, Evelyn was outstanding and a great personality!!!!!! Great experience. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mterry2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and the service that our staff provided. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you on your next visit into the Charlotte area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    268
    87
    48
    23
See reviews for
176
136
45
389
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
williamsburg, virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for one evening on July 12 while on business. I took the free shuttle from the airport. If you are planning on using this option, be sure to have the hotel's phone number available to call as it is not displayed on the hotels board at baggage claim.

Check in was fast with an upgrade and free internet as Marriott Elite member. Had to change rooms as the first one was noisy and had a connecting door. The front desk staff are well trained and aim to please. I was given a corner room down the hall off of the atrium. These rooms are larger and quieter. The rooms in general are nicely furnished with large bathrooms. Very clean rooms and well maintained. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good, especially their version of key lime pie. Reasonably priced room service breakfast was served on time and nicely prepared. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
As a business traveler when looking for a hotel we know that location, convenience and customer service is key, and we are happy you where able to find everything you needed. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you on your next visit into the Charlotte area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Spent 9 nights there for our annual National Coca-Cola convention. Easy to find your way around the hotel. Very clean, friendly staff. A great location to hold a convention. We had a corner room. All rooms have a refer, microwave and wet bar. Plus you can get small single servings of microwave items in the gift shop.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite for a great layout. The suites are like a three room apt., but corner rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had an excellent time in Charlotte, the hotel was clean, spacious, with excellent food and drink options and value. We would like to give personal thanks to the shuttle service provided by our host Varian. Varian was very friendly, accommodating and made our ventures from the hotel enjoyable and worry free. Thank you again for your five star service and friendship. Coca Cola collectors Patsy & Richard

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we are happy we were able to make your experience with us enjoyable. I will pass your comments to noted staff members. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and the service that our staff provided. Thank you again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Creek, On
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a very nice hotel - we were there for 7 nights attending a convention (not business convention). We were lucky - with our convention room rate were got free internet. It always amazes me how high priced hotels charge for internet when you can get free when staying at a Best Western. Anyway, this hotel charges $9.95 a day for normal internet and $14.95 for high speed. It has an indoor pool and hot tub. I was very surprised at how hot the water was in the hot tub - it's usually luke warm so I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel has a lounge that does offer a small menu and it has a restaurant that has a breakfast and lunch buffet. Being there 7 days, I found that the buffet lacked variety - for the salad bar, it was the exact same thing every day but most guests would not notice that. All the rooms are suites and that is very nice to be able to have a bedroom separate from your living space. The staff was very friendly especially the cleaning staff. The rooms have a fridge and microwave but no utensils or dishes. I did have some complaints: It is hard to find a garbage can anywhere in this hotel other then in the bathrooms or your room. I did find one in the lobby but a hotel this size should provide them. When we checked in, we did not have a clock radio in our room - it took 3 days, a visit from house keeping (who made me feel like I stole the clock radio and just wanted another one), 3 phone calls to the front desk and 2 visits to the front desk before we finally got a clock radio. That was a little bit ridiculous. What we also found disappointing in this hotel was the single ply toilet paper and tissues - you would think in this high priced hotel they could spend a little money and at least provide 2 ply.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMFMooseCreek_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and your concerns. I will surely pass your comments to noted departments. We appreciate your patronage, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your next visit to the Charlotte area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a beautiful and clean hotel. I am not normally one who answers those feedback questionares, but feel compelled to give my 2 cents on this one regarding a recent stay here. I give very high marks to the hotel & all of its employees that you reach right at the front door.

I had a great expiriance while being served by emlpoyee Evelyn B. She dilivered platters of food & drinks in a timely manner & always with a smile I give this hotel 5 stars for only some of the reasons listed above..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWill21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we are happy we were able to make your experience with us enjoyable. I will pass your comments to noted staff members. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and the service that our staff provided. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you on your next visit into the Charlotte area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Denise, the Navigator, at the hotel was an enormous help setting up tours for our group of four ladies. Initially, we had asked at the hotel desk to set up a tour for us, but he said they did not do things like that. We asked to see someone else and he got Denise for us who went the extra mile setting up two tours for us. She made many phone calls to do this and always kept us informed. Thanks to Denise,
we had a really good time.

Room Tip: This has nothing to do with a room, but you should put a large sign directing folks to the hotel. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am very happy that one of our staff members went above and beyond in providing you with great customer service. Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we are happy that Denise was able to assist. I will pass your comments to along and welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#24 of 178 in Charlotte
569 reviews
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-2394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing